We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of La Taverna di Emma

La Taverna di Emma
Ranked #16 of 972 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visited late September having found it on Tripadvisor. What a little jewel, fresh breads, imaginative menu and good wine list. Personally I hate waiting for a table and usually go elsewhere but in this case I decided to wait it out (there's a bar a few doors away) and I'm glad I did. The food was excellent served with pride by the staff and even the chef came out to make sure everything was to our liking, how good is that! I will definitely go back there and will recommend it to anyone visiting Pisa. Gratia!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnonOMous911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    926
    560
    128
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Right outside the wall. Small, nice, friendly. Great service and great food! Very nice people. Great selection of food. Pasta. Fish. Desert was surprisingly delicious! Great selection of wines.

Definitely worth a lunch after seeing the attractions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian taverna”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We saw this taverna reviewed on TripAdvisor so we thought we would give it a try and we are so glad we did. The menu is in Italian but the waitress went through it with us and helped us to order. The dishes we ordered were excellent and the food tasted good and fresh. Another thing that we noticed was that nearly all the other customers were locals and that is always a good thing to eat where the locals eat. Also on the table there was a paper bag full of different types of Italian bread which we were told are baked on the premises fresh every day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Pisa”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Tried a few places before coming here- this is way better than all the others for quality, price and service- will always come back here for the fantastic menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjwandpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice in tourist trap area”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lots of small touristy restaurants in this area near the Piazza dei Miracoli. Make sure you avoid them and go to this one instead. Everything is homemade and really good. Strongly recommend the truffles pasta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fezario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taverna di Emma also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Taverna di Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing