We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit of a Con!”
Review of Due Borghi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Due Borghi
Ranked #49 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I can't review this B&B because we didn't stay in it!!
When we arrived late on Saturday we eventually found the house and was met by the owner. He gestured that he was full and led us 200 yds down the street to another B&B. As it happens this one was adequate if not a bit basic and we were only there for 1 night. The least he could do was to have prewarned us.
I think this B&B deliberately overbooks in order to drum up trade for his freinds in the neighbourhood.
Be aware.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TheLancashireLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice and homelike hotel with nice staff that served us excellent breakfast! There was functioning internet in the room, many stairs without elevator

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Pisa
1
Reviewed August 13, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The location of this B&B is excellent.
Just off one of the main streets in Pisa, 5 mins walk from the leaning tower, the B&B building is tall and narrow so there are lots of stairs.
Despite it's central location there is minimal room noise as the rooms are at the back of the main street in a pedestrainised area.
The B&B owner is friendly, he doesn't speak much English but he's pretty good at miming so we muddled through!
The continental breakfast is simple but lovely, you won't go hungry.
The B&B is furnished in a traditional Italian style, if you are the sort of person who likes matching towels bearing the name of the Hotel's corporate logo then this is not the place for you, I would say the style of decor is quirky in the same way that British B&Bs can be.
The rooms are clean and spacious.
This hotel provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertandErnieandBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The location of this B&B is amazing. It is just off the Borgo Stretto main road but the rooms remain quiet. As other reviewers have said this is a labyrinth and we were up 5 flights of stairs. Benitto was friendly and welcoming (although his English was limited). Breakfast was adequate and the rooms comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B particularly for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Everything about this B&B is what I love about Italy.The owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. He offered to pick us up from the airport in the evening which was very convenient for us. Every morning for breakfast we had fresh pastries, focaccia, meats and cheeses. The only downside however is the breakfast room is 1 dining table which seats 6, so you have to have an allocated slot for breakfast and of course not mind sharing your table with other guests.
We had one of his twin rooms on the 3rd floor and the decor was typical traditional Italian with lovely wooden furniture. The bathroom was small however and the toilet was a bit squashed into the corner which made it quite difficult to use.
The location was perfect just off the main street, only 10-15 minute walk to the train station and 5 minutes from the leaning tower.
Overall great place to stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
B&B 7 Rooms
B&B 7 Rooms
#5 of 255 in Pisa
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Rinascente
Pensione Rinascente
#63 of 255 in Pisa
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
8.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Borghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Borghi

Address: Vicolo del Tinti 13, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Due Borghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing