We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Five Roses B&B was truly amazing. Flavia the owner was the perfect host. Making sure everything was OK, her recommendations for places to eat were first class. The breakfasts were out of this world, homemade everything, and if you returned in the afternoon the place was filled with a homely baking smell. The bedrooms were simply decorated, clean, comfortable had everything you wanted including free wifi, tea & coffee, fridge (even the drinks in the fridge were exactly the same cost as the shops). The bathroom was big, light and airy with fresh towels each day. We had no trouble finding the Five Roses, Flavia had sent an email with precise directions, although if you knew where you were going it is only a 20min walk from the airport. We caught the bus (red line) 1.10 euros. It isn't right in the city centre but that was nice, it was a 10min walk to the central bridge and 20 mins to the Leaning Tower. 5 mins from the train station. We travelled by train to Florence (7.20 euro single) and Lucca (3.20 euro single) and were more than happy that we had based ourselves in Pisa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 265 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Flavia is the most attentive host. Her accomodation is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were the best we had in Italy on our tour of Tuscany. Her restaurent suggestions were also the very best in Pisa. The B&B is also close to the train station which was walkable and also to the main sights in Pisa. The airport is also not far as all are on the south side of the river.
My friend and I had the twin room and I did think the bed was a little hard but I still slept like a log so no complaints really.
Flavia also took us back to the airport which was great. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

What a lovely place to stay - Flavia a most welcoming and friendly owner. Breakfasts were a delicious mix of fruit, continental meats, cheeses, breads, home made savoury flans and sweet cakes. Yum!
A useful map of Pisa and restaurant recommendations given freely - we tried four and all were good - authentic, good food and friendly.
Comfortable hard bed and a well fitted en-suite shower room - cotton balls, shower gel and plenty of towels provided. Our room also had a small mini bar - very fairly priced, and plenty of space for our milk too.

A great place to stay - a 5 minute walk to the train station for easy travel to Florence.

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast - it's too good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This excellent B&B is only 10-minutes walk from the rail station. Our hostess suggested routes to the best ice cream, local restaurants and key tourist sites. Breakfast was stunning: a full range of food for whatever continental taste. We only stayed one night, en route back to the UK, but for a 'long weekend' trip to Pisa, this accommodation would be an splendid choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coirelagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Flavia picked us up from the airport which was great. We weren't in Pisa for long but she gave great restaurant recommendations and was very helpful. Breakfast was really good, the room was comfortable. We stayed in one of the SLH rooms on a different night for double the price and it wasn't half as good as five roses

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have spent 3 nights at this B&B early in May (2013) and I have greatly enjoyed my stay. The room (I stayed in the blue rose) is large, tastefully furnished and comfortable the bed in particular is extremely comfortable. The standard of cleanliness is outstanding and the breakfast is truly excellent. Flavia is an excellent hostess: friendly and helpful, but never intrusive.
It is great to have a kettle and a selection of coffee, tea and herbal teas in the room.

If I have to suggest some possible improvements, here are my two little remarks. The room has a very attractive small antique table that is very cute, but not ideal if you need to work on it. The (free and unlimited) wi-fi struggled to support Skype calls, which were interrupted several times.
These of course are very minor complaints and do not affect my very positive evaluation of this little gem of a B&B. I would definitely come again and I unhesitatingly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Giovanni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

One night only, just enough to appreciate the breakfast, very rich, really a great moment in a nice room. Room was large and comfortable, as well as the bathroom. Flavia our guest was very helpful and friendly. Quiet environment. One weak point, it is a bit aside from the points of interest in Pisa, but if you have good legs, that should be OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knar-NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
0.6 mi away
B&B 7 Rooms
B&B 7 Rooms
#5 of 255 in Pisa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Roses Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Roses Bed & Breakfast

Address: Corso Italia, 156, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $92 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast is now located in the main Pisa pedestrian way in front Pisa Centrale train station. The three rooms, newly renovated, are all equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, hairdryer, desk, minibar, tea and coffee maker, Satellite LCD TV and free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Five Roses Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing