We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Pisa”
Review of B&B Guerrazzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Guerrazzi
Ranked #3 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very fortunate to stay at B & B Guerazzi recently. It is run by Mariaelena and Alberto, a friendly and resourceful professional couple. It is unlike any other B & B we have experienced. With our own apartment - super bathroom, cosy lounge/kitchen and spacious bedroom, with a comfortable bed - we had privacy and a quiet place to rest after long days taking in Pisa and Lucca, not forgetting free use of a computer with wi-fi, and satellite TV. Not only this, we also had beautiful freshly-baked bread, cakes (not too sweet - just right) and biscuits, fresh milk, yogurt, fruit and hot drinks all laid on for breakfast and any other snack you might fancy. The welcome smell of Mariaelena's baking greets you when you return in the afternoon. The apartment is spotless, and tastefully decorated, and yet very homely. There is a well-designed and equipped roof terrace as well - unfortunately it was cold and wet when we were there so we didn't have the chance to experience it. It looks perfect for warm mornings and evenings.
Pisa isn't very big, but B & B Guerazzi is well-located for anything that you want to do in this attractive and peaceful town - near the railway station, river, town centre, sights. The neighbourhood is quiet (the apartment is double-glazed too) and pleasant.
Alberto gave us some great tips for restaurants and ice cream, and both he and Mariaelena are generous with useful information about Pisa and other parts of Tuscany. He also provided us, at a small extra charge, with a meet-and-greet service at the airport when we arrived (quite late). It was very welcome. Alberto had even set up the railway timetable on the computer for us - how thoughtful. It is these little touches which put this B & B in the excellent category - they have thought of everything, it seems, and are also open to feedback and welcome suggestions on improving their service further.
The only small issue for us were the pillows, which were a little too thin and soft for us. But it was a tiny blemish in an otherwise outstanding stay. Thanks a lot Mariaelena and Alberto. We'll be trying to book up when we return to Pisa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TolinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 412 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Can't remember anywhere we've stayed this good! A huge bedroom with free internet and laptop, TV etc, lounge/kitchen area (complete with fresh bread, cakes , fruit, yoghourt,milk tea coffee and everything you could posisbly need!) Not to mention a private terrace area and seperate bathroom with bath and shower. South of the river in a nice quet location but close enough to everything (station, sights and shops) Great value and really wonderful friendly but unobtrusive hosts. What can I say but thank you and we hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was a very central and welcoming place to stay, with a lovely breakfast. The bedroom was very comfortable and had all mod cons. Also very nice to have a lounge area. We know Pisa well so we chooose this based on the location to the centre and the main sights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddiechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have spent 7 nights in February in B&B Guerrazzi. Don't miss it if you are visiting Pisa!
-Strategic position (close to city center, airport, railway station).
-Mariaelena and Alberto are a very helpful, friendly, unobtrusive young couple. Their hospitality is outstanding. If you need any kind of information or help, feel free to ask for.
-The service and conditions offered are of 5* in line. (Unfortunately, due to weather conditions we couldn't enjoy the beautiful terrace-garden). Our best sleeping experience in a B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lajos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is (along with Rome Armory Suites in Rome), the best hotel/b&b I'e ever stayed in. The room is beautiful, the hosts are outstanding, and it comes complete with delicious homemade sweets, bread and breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in Alberto and Marielena's B&B for 5 nights. It was as everyone else has said spacious, beautifully decorated and close to the station. The breakfast was amazing and the homemade cakes delicious to come home to. But the best part about the B&B are the hosts who go out of their way to help you in whatever way they can. They minded out luggage when we went to the Cinque Terre for two days and when we returned my daughter had lost her phone at the Manarola train station. Alberto organised to have the phone transported to La Spezia station and then went to collect it for us. So very kind. We also found it a great place to base ourselves. In the 5 days we were there we took day trips to Florence, Siena and Volterra and then after a wonderful day came back to our home away from home at B&B Guerazzi. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed in and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: there is only one room and its an apartment for yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not only a wonderful, roomy, private, and special stay but Alberto is great with offering suggestions for sites, restaurants, etc. Yummy home-made treats, professional, great room and furnishings. Probably our best stay on our Italian tour! For Tuscany, this is definitely our choice stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank anonparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,906 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Guerrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guerrazzi

Address: Via Francesco da Buti 4, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Guerrazzi is located in the city centre of Pisa, near the Airport and the Railway Station. Its strategic position allows to quickly reach the main attractions of the city, among which the Leaning Tower.The building where B&B Guerrazzi is located has been recently restructured; the furniture is a refined blend of old and modern style pieces. The bedroom is wide and luminous, endowed with air conditioning, TV LCD with digital satellite receiver, computer connected to the Internet, ADSL Wi-Fi Internet access in all the apartment and strongbox. The private bathroom is provided with shower and a wide bathtub, hair dryer and bathroom courtesy set.A typical Italian breakfast with homemade bread, cakes and cookies is offered in the private dining room adjacent to the bedroom. Moreover, the dining room is endowed with mini-fridge, microwave oven, toaster and coffee machine.To make your stay more comfortable, you will also find a delightful terrace, an 'outdoor room' designed to relax amid the greenery in the heart of Pisa.Check-in is flexible and can be arranged with the hostess by phone or e-mail. Check-out is by 10.30 am. However, you can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Guerrazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing