We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of B&B Guerrazzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Guerrazzi
Ranked #3 of 250 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Not only a wonderful, roomy, private, and special stay but Alberto is great with offering suggestions for sites, restaurants, etc. Yummy home-made treats, professional, great room and furnishings. Probably our best stay on our Italian tour! For Tuscany, this is definitely our choice stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank anonparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for B&B Guerrazzi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 408 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at B&B Guerazzi for 3 nights over the New Year. What can we say that hasn,t already been said. A real Gem 10 minutes walk to the centre of Pisa, a private wing of the apartment with all the amenities of a first class hotel. The breakfasts were wonderful with home made breads, cakes and buscuits, not forgetting the home made sweets to celebrate New year. Alberto was always on hand if required and was very helpful throughout, & pointed us towards Spaghetteria Bandierine on via Mercanti where we enjoyed an excellent meal on New Years day when most other restaurants were shut. We have visited Pisa many times but this was our first time at B&B Guerazzi, but definitely not our last. Thank you Alberto for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomoLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

After a very long day, travelling from Naples (and losing my wallet to a trio of pick-pockets), waiting for hours for trains that were cancelled.. we got to Pisa and couldn't find the b&b on the map. A phone call to Alberto and he literally went out out his way to help us.
The place is close to the train station, which of course means it is not in the middle of the old town, but it is close enough.
Alberto is the perfect host and the rooms are big, clean and fresh. The room is quiet and dark and we got the best sleep in a week.
The bathroom is large and clean and breakfast was fantastic.
We were recommended a restaurant close by and only realised how small Pisa is, and how close we were to the centre, when we went well past the place.
The next day we left our bags in storage while we explored prior to leaving.
A delight, and extremely reasonably priced. Strongly recommended. Thanks Alberto.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon_Bennett_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Since being introduced to B&B Guerrazzi a few years ago by a friend, this has become my home from home in Pisa. Its hosts Mariaelena and Alberto leave nothing to chance. The place is spotless, very well located for both train and airport, roomy, very comfortable and service second to none. We usually use this B&B for overnighting ahead of an early a.m. flight so the very reasonably priced shuttle to the airport by Alberto is much appreciated at the unearthly hour of 4.45 a.m. And always done with a smile! It the attention to detail that separates this B&B from the rest and as a result it has become very popular. Sometimes I cannot even get in myself as they are fully booked. I wish them every success in 2013 - they deserve it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We recently spent a night at B&B Guerrazzi. It was very close to the train station, walking distance to the sights and places to eat. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and perfect for our family of 3. You will love the owners who are completely accomodating and have the sweetest little dog. Our daughter carried around this poor dog like a baby and the dog was so tolerant. They recommended a place for dinner which ended up being our favorite dinner in Tuscany!!! We would stay here again if we return to Pisa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaFoxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The B&B itself is very safe, clean, and beautiful. Above all, the hospitality of the owner is very impressive. I hope more people will come to Pisa to experience the architecture, culture, history, food, and the friendliness of the B&B there.

Room Tip: You won't regret after choosing this B&B.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hung54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went here for 1 night this summer. Lovely place near the trainstation and with walking distance to everything worth seeing. Very welcoming owners and great service and food. We got our own keys and could walk and go as we wanted. It was like having our very own appartment.
(NB! As mentioned severeal places in here, there's just this one appartment, which is next to the owners appartment, with a communal entrance hall.)
We read the reviews in here at Tripadvisor before we booked it, and thought we would give it a go since we were staying only for one night. We were not at all disappointed and could absolutely have stayed longer.
We very highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Guerrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guerrazzi

Address: Via Francesco da Buti 4, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $101 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Guerrazzi is located in the city centre of Pisa, near the Airport and the Railway Station. Its strategic position allows to quickly reach the main attractions of the city, among which the Leaning Tower.The building where B&B Guerrazzi is located has been recently restructured; the furniture is a refined blend of old and modern style pieces. The bedroom is wide and luminous, endowed with air conditioning, TV LCD with digital satellite receiver, computer connected to the Internet, ADSL Wi-Fi Internet access in all the apartment and strongbox. The private bathroom is provided with shower and a wide bathtub, hair dryer and bathroom courtesy set.A typical Italian breakfast with homemade bread, cakes and cookies is offered in the private dining room adjacent to the bedroom. Moreover, the dining room is endowed with mini-fridge, microwave oven, toaster and coffee machine.To make your stay more comfortable, you will also find a delightful terrace, an 'outdoor room' designed to relax amid the greenery in the heart of Pisa.Check-in is flexible and can be arranged with the hostess by phone or e-mail. Check-out is by 10.30 am. However, you can freely leave your luggage at the B&B after the check-out and pick it up just before leaving the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Guerrazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing