We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like being at home in Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Affittacamere Delfo
Ranked #2 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I've been living at Delfo for two months while I was studying in Pisa and it was a wonderful place: VERY clean, quite, near to the center but in a silent place, and the owner is really kind. I recommend it to students, workers and tourists: it's a very comfortable place both for long and short stays

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Affittacamere Delfo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 460 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

very clean, home-like, comfortable place
helpful,friendly owner he told us everything from bus stops and ticket prices to the list of what is worthwile seeing, he provide us with a map and guidelines concerning restaurants (the one advised was really excellent in food and service)
very pleasant place to stay in Pisa

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Good service and very friendly. Francesco even came to the airport to pick me up. The room and shared bathroom were clean and the airconditioning in my room very welcome. A comfortable walk into the town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Francesco is just the best host I ever met, the rooms and common spaces are big, nice and super clean. just go there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmorbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Everything great! It's easy to find this hostel. Pisa Delfo very nice and clean. Personal is friendly and kind! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My sister and I had a very nice stay in Pisa. Francesco (the Host) is super nice and the hostel is a good budget hotel close to the old town in Pisa. I`m coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Francesco is super nice and provides free pickup from train station if you confirm w him ahead of time. He gives you a semi tour of the city as he drives you back. Shared super clean bathroom! Room was nice with a small balcony. On a quiet street and 5 min walk to one of the entrances into the old town (where all attractions and main food/bar areas are). Really enjoyed Pisa and the food at Francesco's family restaurant. Only thing I wish was not so mosquitoes! Bring bug repellent!

Seems as if the rooms are being slowly upgraded cus our room was a lot nicer than those shown in the pictures.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Delfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Delfo

Address: Via Montello 16, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Delfo 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the ancient walls of the city, at less than 15 minutes walking from the Leaning Tower, Affittacamere Delfo features functionally furnished rooms with air conditioning, free wi-fi and flat-screen Tv. All rooms have private bathroom with courtesy set and hairdryer. Guest may enjoy free use of a fully equipped shared kitchen. Public parking is available outside the property at only euro 4,50 per day. Bus stop at 100 mt away to go to Pisa Train Station or to the airport. All the major attractions and monuments of the city, the University, the Scuola Normale and the Sant'Anna are reachable walking. Very close is the "CNR" Centro Nazionale di Ricerca. At few steps from Delfo you can find all services as pizzeria, bar, market, ice cream shop, laudry, poste office, pharmacy and bank. Our private garden is at your disposal for relax moments. Our staff will be very glad to show you what to see & do in Pisa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Affittacamere Delfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing