We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Compact Business hotel. Amazing location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Noida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Compact Business hotel. Amazing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

NH Cavalieiri situated bang opposite Pisa Centrale - the train station of the are .The Hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the Airport.

NH Cavalieiri is a compact business hotel. The lobby is small but spanking clean. The rooms too are quite small. The room i stayed in for 4 days had a king sized bed, a 21" TV, a small table which hosts the coffe maker and two chairs. There is a wardrobe and other amenities include a safe, hair dryer etc.

The best part of the hotel is the quiet efficiency of everything it it. The rooms and the hotel is always clean - yet you never hear the hustle and bustle of housekeeping. The AC's are very quiet and efficient. The equipment in the washrooms is also efficient.

Breakfast at the hotel is the standard continental fare. Eggs, Bacon, Ham, Breads, Juices etc. Not a very lavish spread but good enough.

The location of the hotel is awesome. While Leaning Tower is about 15 minutes walk away - the main street of the town is hardly 8 minutes away. All your shopping can be done in the area around the the hotel.

Overall I really liked the hotel despite its small rooms

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing Pisa Centrale. The rooms on the opposite side dont have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    661
    320
    97
    68
See reviews for
207
742
104
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is about the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel, usually at the start or end of a holiday elsewhere in Italy, because of its proximity to the Railway Station and short distance to the Airport. We have always had a good stay - this time we had an enormous room and would have been more than happy to have stayed longer. Though opposite the Station it is quiet, clean and well maintained and the air conditioning worked well. We checked in early and stayed almost until midday before heading off to the airport. They do a fantastic breakfast and the staff are always friendly and helpful - with the exception of one grumpy man on reception who is there every year! We'll definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone arriving late at station or airport or leaving early. Seeing other travellers trundling their suitcases through the streets of Pisa made me very glad of our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimo m, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Ollie B,
First of all, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel NH Cavalieri, choosing it for more than one time.
I really appreciate the excellent comments you did and I have already shared it with my staff.
Customer service is our first object and comments like yours will help us to improve more and more.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.
Receive my best regards,
Massimo Moresi - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, whether spending time in Pisa, or travelling to other cities, train station is minutes away! Rooms are quiet, cool and comfy. Nicola and Giuliana at the front desk were so friendly and helped me plan my day from what to do, to where to eat! These days its rare to find hotel staff willing to take the time to assist their guests. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariangela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

On perfect location traveling either by train or airplane (right next to Pisa railway station). Room was very clean and comfortable. Although room was facing the railway station and street, there was no sounds from the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimo m, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Heikki P.
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Cavalieri.
I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. Cleanness and kindness is our first Must. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.
Receive my best regards,
Massimo Moresi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

When first booking this Hotel, I accidentally clicked on the wrong arrival date. I rebooked the Hotel with the correct date and duly arrived. I explained my predicament to the staff who were rude and unhelpful. The Hotel has refused to refund the money for the incorrect booking. The whole stay became an unpleasant experience. There are signs everywhere in Italy saying beware of thieves and pickpockets. I should have listened.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Is in an ideal place for the central railway station................As we planned to visit the surrounding areas we chose this hotel for it's closeness to the station ( no sound can be heard from the station). The rooms although not massive are cool and clean and the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast is fantastic with a vast choice from fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, hot food and pastries (something for everyone). The staff although curt at times are very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

So we booked a room that apparently doesn't exist. On the web site we booked a room with three twin beds - turns out this means 3 single beds. Not great for a family of 4 - which was clearly stated on the booking.

Oh and there is no bar as stated in the directory of services.

Oh and tv doesn't work.

Oh and they have 1 person running the hotel so no hope for any room service.

To be fair the receptionist was lonely and close to tears trying to sort ever one out at the same time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cleybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Property: NH Pisa
Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, NHHotels and Odigeo so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing