We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Pisa to your Saves list
NH Pisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza della Stazione, 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, whether spending time in Pisa, or travelling to other cities, train station is minutes away! Rooms are quiet, cool and comfy. Nicola and Giuliana at the front desk were so friendly and helped me plan my day from what to do, to where to eat! These days its rare to find hotel staff willing to take the time to assist their guests. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariangela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    575
    284
    85
    58
See reviews for
163
650
85
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

On perfect location traveling either by train or airplane (right next to Pisa railway station). Room was very clean and comfortable. Although room was facing the railway station and street, there was no sounds from the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massimo m, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Heikki P.
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Cavalieri.
I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. Cleanness and kindness is our first Must. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.
Receive my best regards,
Massimo Moresi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

When first booking this Hotel, I accidentally clicked on the wrong arrival date. I rebooked the Hotel with the correct date and duly arrived. I explained my predicament to the staff who were rude and unhelpful. The Hotel has refused to refund the money for the incorrect booking. The whole stay became an unpleasant experience. There are signs everywhere in Italy saying beware of thieves and pickpockets. I should have listened.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier, Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Is in an ideal place for the central railway station................As we planned to visit the surrounding areas we chose this hotel for it's closeness to the station ( no sound can be heard from the station). The rooms although not massive are cool and clean and the bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast is fantastic with a vast choice from fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, hot food and pastries (something for everyone). The staff although curt at times are very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

So we booked a room that apparently doesn't exist. On the web site we booked a room with three twin beds - turns out this means 3 single beds. Not great for a family of 4 - which was clearly stated on the booking.

Oh and there is no bar as stated in the directory of services.

Oh and tv doesn't work.

Oh and they have 1 person running the hotel so no hope for any room service.

To be fair the receptionist was lonely and close to tears trying to sort ever one out at the same time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cleybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaegerspris, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is located perfectly for exploring Pisa and surroundings. We had a nice stay, and met only kind staff, especially the chambermaid named Mirella, who cleaned our room so well every day, and always met us with smile, and a "buongiorno"..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjeld P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were only there for one night arriving late. It is easy to find opposite the main entrance to the railway station. Be warned the airport shuttle stops on the other side of the station so you have to walk under all the platforms to get out!

Like the other reviews the staff were a little "busy" doing the rest of their jobs but they did help. It is walkable to the leaning tower area and there are some places to eat late (if a little rough) if you need to.

The hotel is clean and I would use it again for its location.

Room Tip: City hotel, so I didn't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_63_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Property: NH Pisa
Address: Piazza della Stazione, 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, NHHotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing