We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, disappointing service”
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“convenient location, disappointing service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The location was perfect as we needed to be close to the terminal. We have stayed one night here and this hotel seems to be better (and modern) than any other hotels around this area. I thought we've made a great choice. It was clean, modern, simple, not too small, great amenities, etc. But the service was not so good (especially the older man working in the evenings). It took about half an hour to check-in, and he doesn't explain anything about the hotel. During our stay, we had to make an emergency call to Canada because we heard the news that our dog was very ill. We didn't know how to call reception from our room so we went down to ask him. He just told us that we can make the call from the room and he doesn't know the rate. I still didn't know how to make international calls so we just used our cell phone. It felt like we were bothering him.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    727
    354
    108
    78
See reviews for
238
820
115
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night which was just long enough to see the main sights of Pisa. It is about a ten minute walk to the tower and is next to the train station, perfect if you are moving on by train. The room was very spacious with a huge bed and there was lots of choice for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pinkcandifloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Too expensive for the service offered, you do not even get a decent Italian coffe or one of those tasty Italian cakes and biscuits that you can find everywhere in Pisa. Check-in and check-out operations take ages.
Well, at least it's a very clean hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vixmancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It is a standard NH hotel. It is perfectly located at the train station with the airport bus stop just in front of the door.
The room was small but clean, so was the bathroom.
Breakfast was included in the price, there was a rather small choice of food but it was sufficient. Staff is relatively friendly and could be a little more competent…they don’t really make you feel welcome.
Overall it is a normal hotel, nothing special but also nothing terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We used this hotel for a one night stop-over. It is extremely conveniently placed in the Pisa Centrale train station square. Modernly furbished, clean and welcoming. An excellent breakfast ranging from warm items to lovely continental ones. An excellent base for visiting areas around Pisa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is easy to find opposite station but not affected by train noise. Location is easy to get to sights but feel is more of a business hotel. Lobby impressive but perhaps a bit soulless. Rooms modern 4* standard, a bit on the small side but well maintained. No issues with staff at check in and out, very friendly in fact. Breakfast was very good, lots of pastries of a decent quality, lots of fruit, even some hot options (not standard in Italy). Coffee was from a machine not made but the machine produced ok coffee. Fore a one night stay where you want it to be easy to find and drop your bags before exploring this was perfect for us. With free wi-fi and desks it would also suit business. I've rated it a 4 as 3 would be harsh, but feel it should have more leisure facilities as a 4*. Whilst I have no complaints for a longer stay I'd probably look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The arrival to this hotel was most unpleasant. Our travel agent had reserved 2 rooms for us far ahead (and we had the vouchers), but the receptionist claimed that we had no reservation. After about 1/2 disbute he offered us 1 room with extra bed. Finally we got 2 rooms, but our feeling was not the most sunny. We were claimed to be quilty to hotel's mistake. Otherwise the hotel was nice, the rest of the personal very friendly and rooms good. Also the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Property: NH Pisa
Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing