We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice hotel easy to find, modern build and had a warm welcome and all the time well informed about Pisa. The hotel in just outside the station, well connected with the city center and close to the bus station (trip to Marina di Pisa). You can reach the leaning tower on foot, it's a nice 15min walk.

I am not giving 5 stars because the internet service in the lounge is not included, you must pay by credit card (0.35€/min + 0.35€ per printed page)

I really recommend Ms Giuliana at the concierge, she is a very nice woman and helped us with some inconveniences. She speaks fluent English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziopecos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice hotel easy to find, modern build and had a warm welcome and all the time well informed about Pisa. Room a bit small but clean and every thing you need , bathroom also clean. Restaurant closed on a sunday, but a number of recomondations nearby. Lokation close to railway station and short walikng to the city center.
Breakfast standard an nothing special

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The beds are really firm, very uncomfortable, the pillows were like candy floss as they didn't offer any support, it might have been better sleeping on the floor.
The beds are also on casters so every time you turned over in your sleep the bed moved.
The room was really hot and stuffy and so we have to sleep with the window open all night, as it's right across from the central train station it was really noisy!
There was a train strike the next day but the extent of the he we got from reception regarding details of the strike or alternative travel arrangements was 'there's a bus station around the corner'

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile


We had a lovely modern room with a balcony on the 5th floor overlooking the station. Really comfortable bed, lovely shower, very clean, plenty of storage. The lobby of this hotel is really modern and spacious and there is lots of seating on two levels. The hotel provides complimentary coffee, croissants and sandwiches along with other snacks and water until 7pm.

Breakfast was fantastic, there was lots of fresh fruit, varied breads and pastries and a large selection of juices and even milks - regular milk, soya milk and rice milk. While we were there the breakfast area was constantly monitored and refilled. The breakfast room is clean, bright and airy.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a base for anybody taking day trips in Tuscany or before an early flight from Pisa airport (2km)- bus stop and taxi rank directly outside hotel.


Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jenny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here one night, having arrived late at the nearby airport and intending to move on the next day (NB: PisaMover airport bus arrives in ca. 5 minutes at the back of the railway station over the square; it'll be replaced by a dedicated train soon).
The hotel is large, quiet, clean and pleasant. Reception staff speak English (and probably other languages). The bed was very comfortable. We arrived too late for dinner at the hotel, so can't report on the restaurant, although the breakfast was excellent, with fresh produce and a good variety on offer.
This is a professional operation...recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillsCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our second visit to this hotel and we confirmed our previous positive opinions. NH Cavalieri is a modern building conveniently located across the square from the central railway station in Pisa. The bus from the airport stops directly outside the main hotel entrance. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the Piazza and provided a comfortable, well equipped base for our stay. The room was kept very clean, the bathroom toiletries were replenished daily and the bedroom had a useful fridge.
We enjoyed the breakfasts, which provided cooked food, a good selection of cold meats and cheeses and a range of fruit juices, fresh fruit and pastries. There was an unusually good selection of fresh fruits including kiwi, pineapple and orange segments.
Don’t miss the free coffee station, located in the foyer beyond the reception counter and lifts. From noon until 7 pm, there are coffee, croissants and other snacks and we found this a useful refreshment facility when returning from sightseeing activities.

NH Cavalieri provides a good base for a short stay in Pisa. It is only 15 minutes walk to the main attractions and for rail journeys to other Tuscan sights, the hotel is ideally situated. We would use this hotel again in Pisa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Outside the station and where the airport bus drops off. A short walk to the centre of pisa and probably 20 mins to the Leaning Tower.

Upgraded to superior room. It was not huge but good enough and had a balcony. Bathroom fine, good bed ( tempur mattress style) and quite quiet.

Breakfast more than adequate. Free wifi, if a bit slow.

Downside was air conditioning which is poor. Would not like to be here in drummer.

Room Tip: Upgrade for 7 euro worth it. Check sir on works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
809 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
442 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $85 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing