We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nothing fancy about this hotel but perfect for visiting Pisa and travelling on to Florence. Easy travel from Pisa Airport on train (head out of airport to train, purchase ticket for 1.50 euros from machine) trains go frequently to Pisa Centrale Station. In 10 mins you are walking out of train station and directly opposite is the hotel. We were early but staff were friendly and you can leave your luggage with them and make the most of your day. We stayed here at the beginning of our stay and the end. First room had not been modernised but was clean, no noise and bed was comfy. Second time, we stayed in an updated room and this was fine but not as nice we didnt think and a little gripe is there is nowhere to hang anything in the shower cubicle! Approx 20 min walk to Leaning Tower. Travelled to Florence aswell and this was approx and hour from Pisa Centrale Station. Staff were helpful. Air conditioning was adequate and wifi worked perfectly. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    636
    305
    89
    61
See reviews for
188
705
96
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had booked and paid in full for this hotel via an online booking service, but when we arrived they said the reception guy said he couldn't find a record of the booking. I showed him the paper copy and my online confirmation. He finally gave us the room after keeping us waiting for some time.
He asked for a credit card just to cover extra's like the minibar. The next morning when we checked out he gave us a receipt for the room, and I questioned this, and he said "no we are not going to charge you again, but after a couple of days I checked my credit card, and yes he had charged us twice. Very dishonest. I am now trying to recover this via the booking agent.
Also the A/c unit sounded like a tractor running in the room.
DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Go else where, if you don't want to be ripped off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Basic 3 star at best. Bad flood in the bathroom reception said complain in writing, no apologies!!! Black slimy damp marks everywhere. Had to wring out all the towel every hour to stop the flood going into the bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was nothing short of excellent. I enjoyed the service so much I have only booked NH hotels for the remainer of my stay here in Europe !!!!! The staff was friendly and courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eboni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Air conditioning did not work, They promised to fix it or change my room,
Neither happened, A front desk staff even came into my room and admitted it was like an oven at over 30 degrees C,
Lots of apologies, but no action. I had to try to sleep under a wet towel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I only had One night to stop by Pisa, and was looking around for hotels. As I arrived with a train, and departed with an airplane – it is perfectly close to both. The room was very clean, and unlike every other hotel and building that I visited in Italy, the air conditioning was ice cold! A very nice plus in the hot Summer. The breakfast was excellent, great variety of fruits and pastries. Comparable to breakfast served at hotels of the highest price range. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, a quick walk from the leaning tower and a few minutes on the bus from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is just opposite Pisa Centrale Train Station. Check in was quick and the rooms were lovely, spotless clean. You can access their wifi in the rooms or lobby. Although there are no complimentary tea/coffees in the rooms, there is a coffee machine downstairs where you can help yourself (free) to lovely coffees, cuppacinos etc. Water pressure is superb, so is the air conditioning in the rooms. Sound proofing is not too good as you could hear people snoring/children talking...Breakfast was good (buffet style) with lots of healthy food
Leaning Tower of Pisa is 1/2hr walk, you would hardly notice the 1/2hr as you go pass the high street with lots of lovely shops, cafes and there are several mini supermarkets just at the back of this hotel.
The bus from here to the airport is located at the front of this hotel, you can buy the bus ticket from any Tobacconist shop (it has a T outside), ticket cost 1euro 10 one way, and it only takes 7mins.

Room Tip: Expect to hear all kinds of noises during the peak season, which is the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa
AC Hotel Pisa
#19 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Property: NH Pisa
Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing