We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the train station”
Review of NH Pisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Pisa
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's not realy good, but fun for a couple of nights before leave . Walking to the closest train station is (1 miniute) and in 20 minutes you walk to the hip and nice entertainment district . However, next time I would chosse a hotel in the city centre .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
There are newer reviews for NH Pisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

So my girlfriend and I spent the weekend in Pisa thanks to Ryanair, staying at the NH who lured me in with their refurbished rooms, seeing the leaning tower in the rain and helping the Italian economy by spending some money in their "Saldi" (although I have to say that in Belgium the reductions are bigger by now).

The hotel was..... average I'd say. The room was indeed refurbished, but I guess they had forgotten about the lamp above the bed because that just contained some electrical wires taped together. Also the controlled airconditioning meant it was quite warm in the room, the double door to the balcony of which one was not really refurbished is a bit ..... mmmmmmmm....... small things but nonetheless I felt a bit less than satisfied when paying the bill. Breakfast for a 4-star is .... average. Needs some work, although the staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here after an evening flight, en route to another Tuscan town. Hotel had perfect location (airport bus stopped outside and train station opposite). Staff helpful and willing to spend time with map talking through how to get to Pisa sights next day, not too far to walk/bus. Hotel lovely.

Paid for upgraded room, great decor and bathroom. Imagined I would've slept well on the comfy bed had a large group of non eu tourists arrived at 12pm, very, very, very, noisy for hours til I passed out with exhaustion around 6am I think! They were consistently walking up and down the corridors, shouting and what seemed like singing rather loud in the next room... Tv didn't drown them out. Due to convenient location expect bus loads at random times and busy breakfast room! Shame staff didn't care to ask them nicely to keep quiet, oh well.... nice start to a honeymoon eh? Wouldn't advise ppl avoid as hotel soooo handy but do make a point of the noise if it happens!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLH-MJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel was opposite the train station and the bus stop for the airport or central Pisa stops right outside. The room was a little shabby, but perfectly comfortable, and we were on the top floor with a balcony. The staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Previous negative reviews gave talked about the self service coffee machine. This is what you would expect to find in a city centre chain hotel, and the coffee it produced was definitely strong and Italian! We stayed 2 nights, and it was very convenient as we took the train to Florence one day, and were able to walk to the leaning tower very quickly. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We only stayed here one night and were here solely to see the leaning tower which takes about 20 minutes to walk from the hotel. The room was basic and clean. The hotel was being refurbished but unfortunately the room we were in wasn’t one of them but the refurbished rooms look good. It is in a good location for the train station as that is just across the road. The lifts are slow and shudder which is slightly unnerving.

Breakfast was ok but the floor was sticky to walk on There was free WIFI in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topcat1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Steps from the main railway station and only 1km from Pisa airport, and a short walk to the old town centre and the Leaning Tower of Pisa. This four star hotel isn't exactly in the best area of town, but it is convenient.

However, the four star rating is exaggerated as it fails to deliver. Though comfortable, I left the hotel feeling let down by the service, a lack of attention, and poorly maintained in-room facilities.

Room 107 was a good size with two twin beds, high ceilings, patio doors with small balcony overlooking the square of the Pisa Central train station. The bathroom was large and clean, a good selection of soap and shower gels. A good size closet, and small desk made this a decent room overall.

The TV turned on, but had no channels or 'no service available at this time' the entire stay. The mini bar fridge wasn't working, leaving me with a selection of overpriced warm drinks. One of the two lamps by the bed did not function. No extra outlets for charging mobiles or electronic devices, except in bathroom where a spare plug for electric shaver was available.

Reception and hallways were modern and clean. The breakfast was a good selection for a hotel in Italy, but nothing exceptional.

Nh Cavalieri served its purpose, but am disappointed the hotel fell short of expectations for a 4 star, but this is Italy where most things are generally over-rated, I shouldn't have expected the quality of Nh Hotels, at least not in Pisa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The NH Cavalieri is an average hotel, nothing special but met our requirements quite nicely.

The Good: Located across the road from the train station which makes it a great place to use as a base to explore Tuscany - Firenze and Lucca can be reached quite easily and inexpensively. There are lots of local restaurants - try Da Michele on the street at the back of the hotel. Plenty of toiletries in the room. Breakfast was pretty good with a wide selection the only complaint was the coffee.

The Bad: Small rooms with dated decoration and a lumpy bed with a mattress that was well overdue replacing. Polite but not very friendly staff, no evening restaurant, no bar, air conditioning was noisy and could not be turned off. Breakfast Coffee from a vending machine - in Italy- unbelievable

Finally, nothing to do with the hotel but the train station area is the haunt of street hawkers selling all sorts of counterfeit goods and there are also high numbers of beggars. Make sure you keep your personal belongings, wallets and purses secure. Pickpockets operate in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pisa

Address: Piazza della Stazione 2, 56125, Pisa, Italy (Formerly NH Cavalieri)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pisa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $100 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pisa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Cavalieri offers an extremely convenient location in the scenic city of Pisa, right by the train station and just ten minutes from the airport. Pisa is a historical city, well-known for its famous Leaning Tower of Pisa, but also for its many marvelous monuments, churches and cathedrals, shops, university, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Pisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cavalieri Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing