We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only place to stay in Pisa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Carla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Carla
Ranked #9 of 254 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Only place to stay in Pisa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had such a great time in Pisa! This was all thanks to Carla and Mario! They met us at the train station, took us back to the B & B, let us freshen up and the took us into Pisa. We spent all day there and then went to a restaurant they recommended. It was WONDERFUL!!! I wish I remembered the name of the restaurant. Hopefully they will see this review and mention the name so I can rate the restaurant also, because it was delicious!

They picked us up from the restaurant and took us back to the B & B. We checked the train schedules (they let us look it up online), and after breakfast they took us to the trains.

The room was BEAUTIFUL!!! It was spotless (of course). The breakfast in the morning was HUGE! There was so much to choose from, and they told us to take some with us also! Really, it was just such a great, wonderful, perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tab-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
82
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hi Everybody who is going to read my comments about B&B Carla in Pisa,Italy. To say that it is was good short break in Pisa means to say nothing. This is was the most fabulous time with awesome couple Carla and Mario. Such a wonderful people rare as gold. Very friendly, heart open, honest and respectable couple. They do everything you would feel like home. We are stayed for three nights but we have had feeling we knew them forever. Highly recommended, you will never regret.
Many thanks to Carla and Mario for everything they have done for us.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank withington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at B&B Carla! Carla will go out of her way to help you make the most of your visit, she told us where all the notable sights in Pisa are to ensure nothing was missed (she even threw in a bit of history whilst mapping) and did the same with Lucca when we visited the next day.
The house is sparkling clean and the breakfast consisted of fresh breads, pastries and cereals and eggs.
Mario was a wonderful chauffeur from picking us up at the airport to dropping us to the station when it came to leaving.
Thank you Mario and Carla!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Spent three nights at one end of our holiday to Tuscany/Umbria and a night before we flew home. Carla and Mario couldn't have done more for us and have been more welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and air conditioned. The breakfast was nothing short of a feast, with beautiful fresh cakes each morning. Carla's English is excellent and she was always on hand to assist with spot on advice from what to see, to where to fill up on petrol. Thank you and if we're ever in Pisa again, we wont hesitate to return to Carla & Mario's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsELeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Carla and Mario are awesome! If you do not have a good stay it is no fault of Carla. She makes you feel like a family member whom she has not seen for many years by welcoming you into her home and making sure you have everything you need. She picked us up at the train station and took us to her home where we found everything we needed to refresh and rest ourselves. We had little snacks in the room and a hot water pot for warm drinks and fresh bottles of cold water. Our room was large with a private bath and A/C ( we did not to run it) and a terrace. She suggested a really great pizza place within walking distance of her home but dropped us off so we could eat then all we had to do was walk home. The next morning we had to be at the airport early yet she had a lovely breakfast ready and waiting for us and then Mario took us to the airport. Too bad we only got to spend one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vistaviewer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Not only was the house beautifully kept, but Carla picked us up from the airport the night we arrived and dropped us off at the Leaning Tower the following morning. She also held our bags for the morning until we needed to catch our train, and she met us at the train station with them. If you're in Pisa, stay with Carla!

Room Tip: Send Carla an email about your plans, and she'll do her best to accomodate you to an unimaginabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Carla and Mario picked us up from the train station, drove us to town centre, picked us up, drove us to supper and to the airport. We really appreciated their help in exploring Pisa. As for the place, the room and house seemed slightly cluttered and the decor reminded me of my grandma's house. Breakfast had lots of options, but the fruit had tons of fruit flies swarming around it. Overall, the hosts are great but the atmosphere could be improved upon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidekick_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
1.9 mi away
B&B Belleville
B&B Belleville
#4 of 254 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pisaland
Pisaland
#12 of 254 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Property: B&B Carla
Address: Via Agostino Bertani 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing