We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Bed and Breakfast”
Review of B&B Carla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Carla
Ranked #7 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

my wife and I and 2 friends recently stayed 4 nights w/ Carla and her husband Mario. Carla had said she (meaning Mario) would pick us up at airport and take us into town as needed but I really didnt expect our own personal chauffeur. To the train station and back, even if late. To the tower. Whatever we needed. The homemade pastries, fresh coffee, helpful hints on what to do, not just in Pisa but in Florence, Lucca, Cinque Terre. Could not have asked for a better host. The room was large and comfortable. Private bath. Should we return to the area, (and we might) I know where we will stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for B&B Carla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights with friends. Mario was our personal chauffeur around town- so many more times that I would have ever expected. They picked us up at the airport, a cadre of weary travelers. We were welcomed into the house and they were on their way!

Carla had arranged for tickets for us the Gioco del Ponte, so we had great seats for this local spectacle.

Even the night we missed a train and got in late from the Cinque Terra, here was Mario to pick us up.

Breakfast was more that I could have expected- yogurt, fresh fruit and more hand made pastries that you can imagine. We tromped in with our own snacks a couple of evenings- and Carla insisted that we have all the places set for even that.

There is a computer there to use as well- so we totally felt right at home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spoolbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Could Carla have done more for us? I do not think so. Her husband Mario picked us up from the airport; drove us to a brilliant pizzeria at 10pm; and drove us back to the airport the next moring to pick up a hire car. In between, we had a comfortable room - with large amounts of huge furniture and lovely crisp bed linen; and a great breakfast, all for very low price. Carla is lovely and keen to chat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For a typically Italian experience a stay at Carla's ticks all the boxes. So thoughtful in everything she does in making everyone feel really at home. Very comfortable accommodation with such attention to detail. Her encyclopaedic knowledge of Pisa helped us really enjoy our short spell in this magical city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickydicky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for one night after arriving late in the evening. Carla and Mario met us at the airport. The B&B was homely,welcoming and clean.
In the morning Carla and Mario gave us a lovely breakfast followed by a tour of their garden. They are so friendly and welcoming we felt sad to leave them and continue on our journey. Mario took us to the train station in Pisa when we were ready and we were given supplies of food for the onward travel by Carla.
Perfect overnight stop which we will visit again if we return to Pisa. The location is excellent for the airport and station

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely, considerate and sensitive Italian mom, grandma for all ages!..excellent hosts right from the gates of the airport to whereever you are off to. Simply superb room, service and mediteranian breakfast. Mario, Carla's husband is a no frills gentleman who drives you from the airport and drops you off with a smile. Carla's rooms are beautifully decorated with true Tuscan taste, I bet you won't be disappointed with this b & b, and will be impressed with the lovely hosts!

Room Tip: As per your needs, email Carla
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braveknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We choose to stay at B & B Carla for two days of our honeymoon. Little did we know that it would be one of the highlights of our trip!

We received personalized service above and beyond what we expected for a Bed & Breakfast. The service was outstanding: Carla and her husband picked us up at the train station (it was pouring rain); they took us to town whenever we wanted to go; they gave us inside tour advice; they took us to their favorite pizzeria (It was fantastic and had over 50 choices for pizza!); and the took us to the train station when we left.

The breakfast was wonderful and very varied. She even cooked for us even though it was a Continental style breakfast. My favorite part of the meal was the speck. Fruits and snacks were available downstairs and in our room all day.

Our room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and rooms were furnished with old English antiques which Carla collects.

Carla told us details of her town and our her life. We absolutely loved out stay. As we walked across to the train station after hugging Carla goodbye, I looked at my wife and told I felt like we were leaving our family in Pisa and I felt like crying. My wife turned around and was crying and so did I!

Room Tip: B & B Carla is in a quiet neighborhood. All the rooms are quiet and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100%_Shore_Leave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.9 mi away
B&B Belleville
B&B Belleville
#6 of 251 in Pisa
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Address: Via Agostino Bertani 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing