We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere special”
Review of B&B Carla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Carla
Ranked #8 of 256 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

For a typically Italian experience a stay at Carla's ticks all the boxes. So thoughtful in everything she does in making everyone feel really at home. Very comfortable accommodation with such attention to detail. Her encyclopaedic knowledge of Pisa helped us really enjoy our short spell in this magical city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trickydicky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 188 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for one night after arriving late in the evening. Carla and Mario met us at the airport. The B&B was homely,welcoming and clean.
In the morning Carla and Mario gave us a lovely breakfast followed by a tour of their garden. They are so friendly and welcoming we felt sad to leave them and continue on our journey. Mario took us to the train station in Pisa when we were ready and we were given supplies of food for the onward travel by Carla.
Perfect overnight stop which we will visit again if we return to Pisa. The location is excellent for the airport and station

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely, considerate and sensitive Italian mom, grandma for all ages!..excellent hosts right from the gates of the airport to whereever you are off to. Simply superb room, service and mediteranian breakfast. Mario, Carla's husband is a no frills gentleman who drives you from the airport and drops you off with a smile. Carla's rooms are beautifully decorated with true Tuscan taste, I bet you won't be disappointed with this b & b, and will be impressed with the lovely hosts!

Room Tip: As per your needs, email Carla
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braveknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We choose to stay at B & B Carla for two days of our honeymoon. Little did we know that it would be one of the highlights of our trip!

We received personalized service above and beyond what we expected for a Bed & Breakfast. The service was outstanding: Carla and her husband picked us up at the train station (it was pouring rain); they took us to town whenever we wanted to go; they gave us inside tour advice; they took us to their favorite pizzeria (It was fantastic and had over 50 choices for pizza!); and the took us to the train station when we left.

The breakfast was wonderful and very varied. She even cooked for us even though it was a Continental style breakfast. My favorite part of the meal was the speck. Fruits and snacks were available downstairs and in our room all day.

Our room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and rooms were furnished with old English antiques which Carla collects.

Carla told us details of her town and our her life. We absolutely loved out stay. As we walked across to the train station after hugging Carla goodbye, I looked at my wife and told I felt like we were leaving our family in Pisa and I felt like crying. My wife turned around and was crying and so did I!

Room Tip: B & B Carla is in a quiet neighborhood. All the rooms are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100%_Shore_Leave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spend two quiet and pleasant days in Pisa after a small week in Toscana.
Carla's B & B is a star who deserves all five stars from here.
The house is nice and VERY clean. But best of all was the personal service (including the lavish breakfast) which is far above what a guest would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A fabulous place to stay while in Pisa, with Carla who couldn't have been more helpful to make our stay as enjoyable and trouble-free as possible.

It's a 30 minute walk to the tourist sites of the city, but easily do-able and a great way to explore.

Carla and her husband are so helpful and offered to drop us off or pick us up if that was required.

A great pizza restaurant is 10 minutes walk away, just ask Carla!

It's very near the airport and though the planes do fly directly above the house, they're actually very few and far between and was never a problem.

A genuine Italian experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFruit_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Carla is a lovely lady and totally committed to making your stay the best it can be. The rooms are spacious and spotless at all times. Breakfast is endless. Carla offered to pick us up at the airport or train station and on the day we visited the Tower she drove and we followed in our car. There is nothing negative about this accommodation and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,812 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#15 of 68 in Pisa
653 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
B&B di Camilla
B&B di Camilla
#4 of 256 in Pisa
108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Rosso di Sera Relais Tuscany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Address: Via Agostino Bertani 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing