We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay in Pisa - We cried when we left”
Review of B&B Carla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Carla
Ranked #8 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We choose to stay at B & B Carla for two days of our honeymoon. Little did we know that it would be one of the highlights of our trip!

We received personalized service above and beyond what we expected for a Bed & Breakfast. The service was outstanding: Carla and her husband picked us up at the train station (it was pouring rain); they took us to town whenever we wanted to go; they gave us inside tour advice; they took us to their favorite pizzeria (It was fantastic and had over 50 choices for pizza!); and the took us to the train station when we left.

The breakfast was wonderful and very varied. She even cooked for us even though it was a Continental style breakfast. My favorite part of the meal was the speck. Fruits and snacks were available downstairs and in our room all day.

Our room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and rooms were furnished with old English antiques which Carla collects.

Carla told us details of her town and our her life. We absolutely loved out stay. As we walked across to the train station after hugging Carla goodbye, I looked at my wife and told I felt like we were leaving our family in Pisa and I felt like crying. My wife turned around and was crying and so did I!

Room Tip: B & B Carla is in a quiet neighborhood. All the rooms are quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100%_Shore_Leave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 188 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spend two quiet and pleasant days in Pisa after a small week in Toscana.
Carla's B & B is a star who deserves all five stars from here.
The house is nice and VERY clean. But best of all was the personal service (including the lavish breakfast) which is far above what a guest would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A fabulous place to stay while in Pisa, with Carla who couldn't have been more helpful to make our stay as enjoyable and trouble-free as possible.

It's a 30 minute walk to the tourist sites of the city, but easily do-able and a great way to explore.

Carla and her husband are so helpful and offered to drop us off or pick us up if that was required.

A great pizza restaurant is 10 minutes walk away, just ask Carla!

It's very near the airport and though the planes do fly directly above the house, they're actually very few and far between and was never a problem.

A genuine Italian experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiFruit_Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Carla is a lovely lady and totally committed to making your stay the best it can be. The rooms are spacious and spotless at all times. Breakfast is endless. Carla offered to pick us up at the airport or train station and on the day we visited the Tower she drove and we followed in our car. There is nothing negative about this accommodation and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The visitor to Pisa will assess the qualities and location of their planned hotel or B&B and see the amenities and facilities listed. This is fine but B&B Carla has....Carla!. She adds a personal and conscientious dimension to everything associated with the visit to her villa, in ensuring the room is to perfection, that the elaborate breakfast lacks for nothing, that one's situation in Pisa is well sorted. In brief, all is consistent with all the reports of excellence you see here on this webpage. The room is comfortable and spotless, well decorated, in a house whose quality is beyond reproach. For those who may be concerned, there is no issue with aircraft even though the location is near the airport. Carla makes the difference and it is marvellous! Carla's farewell hug is recommended for its genuine warmth too!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDWUK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We only stayed one night as we were on a quick trip to Pisa and I have to say that Carla's home is wonderful. The room was great, air conditioned and beautiful furniture. There was plenty of room for parking my car, wireless internet and the most amazing breakfast!! Carla also recommended a couple of great places for us to eat. The House is very close to the airport but it was only a 5 minute drive into the middle of Pisa and Carla & her husband are happy to take you in and collect you too.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeinstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A lot has already been said about Carla’s B & B. I can only confirm the other reviews. Carla and Mario are incredible hosts. They picked us up from the airport after midnight and drove us to the train station whenever we needed, also came for us in the evenings! All we had to do was just give them a call. Nothing was too much trouble for Carla and Mario. They helped us a lot by providing maps and directions where to go and what to visit in Pisa and surroundings

The B & B is cosy and comfortable; the outside space is nice also. Breakfast is very good a lot to choose from. You just set the time of breakfast with Carla.

We had the best experience there, recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Corte di Stelio B&B
1.5 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
B&B 7 Rooms
B&B 7 Rooms
#5 of 255 in Pisa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
A Due Passi Dalle Dune
A Due Passi Dalle Dune
#1 of 5 in Tirrenia
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Affittacamere Delfo
Affittacamere Delfo
#1 of 255 in Pisa
477 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B di Camilla
B&B di Camilla
#4 of 255 in Pisa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Carla

Address: Via Agostino Bertani 6 | Sant'Ermete, 56121, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LeVilli is a friendly and cozy B&B situated in Pisa, just near airport Galilei, a 30/m walk to the centre or a few minutes by bus. It is a typical Tuscan house: downstairs dining and sitting room, upstairs bedrooms: 4 for guests, all of them with private inner bath, each of them recalls one of Puccini's operas. There is a large garden and private parking.We offer shuttle from/to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing