We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice face of Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #30 of 259 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice face of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Incredibly warm and friendly atmosphere of comfort and coziness. and especially - the owners - beautiful people. My feeling is that such a people as Maria Corola and her reliable helpmate are a true face of Italy.
Nice rooms, worthy breakfast, smiles that makes every morning even more better that it can be in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vs-versus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    54
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
31
74
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped here for one night upon arriving on an evening flight in to Pisa. A little bit of prior research (google street map) is useful in order to efficiently find the entrance to the building - it is through a fairly inconspicuous door on the western side of the piazza. It's location is excellent for public transport (200m to the train station; bus station likewise; bus to Lucca - our next destination - from directly outside the front door). The tower is a fifteen/twenty minute walk away, but this affords you the opportunity to walk through the main thoroughfare of Pisa, and across the bridges that line the River Arno.

Our room was clean, comfortable and decorated in a traditional, homely style. Breakfast was served at a communal dining table, with a good selection of continental breakfast items. Overall, a really comfortable stay that suited our transitional purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Side, MD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were arriving from London after check-in time, so we contacted the B&B. We were offered transport from the airport for a small fee. It was totally worth it, as it was dark, raining, and the only sign for the B&B is the name by the buzzer to be granted entry to the building. This the only somewhat negative aspect of this accommodation. We did not feel comfortable about being able to come and go freely. However, when we asked Maria about getting a glass of wine, she brought us two glasses and a bottle.
The apartment is clean, comfortable, and beautiful, with great views from six floors up. I especially liked the wooden spiral staircase. We were able to walk to see the tower, and to the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here this month. The location of the building is good, it however isn't sign posted very well.

Upon arrival Maria (owner) and her maid discussed payment which they said would be cash as eftpos machine is broken. We told her we have only card and it was reluctantly taken.

The next thing was noise. Maria and who I assume is her partner make constant noise until 1am both days of our stay. They spam doors shut, speak very loudly and once in their bedroom they also raise their voices.
House keeping goes on until late afternoon (6pm) so a siesta cannot be achieved. We felt very unwelcome.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here this month. The location of the building is good, it however isn't sign posted very well.

Upon arrival Maria (owner) and her maid discussed payment which they said would be cash as eftpos machine is broken. We told her we have only card and it was reluctantly taken.

The next thing was noise. Maria and who I assume is her partner make constant noise until 1am both days of our stay. They spam doors shut, speak very loudly and once in their bedroom they also raise their voices.
House keeping goes on until late afternoon (6pm) so a siesta cannot be achieved. We felt very unwelcome.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunkpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The owner, Maria, and her staff were helpful in getting us into our comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated rooms. The apartment is really a lovely home with large dining and living rooms. The apartment is on the 6th floor of the building with a convenient lift. There is a beautiful porch with a view of the leaning tower in the distance. In spite of being on a busy piazza the apartment is isolated from the street and we slept very well.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for specific instructions for finding the apartment. There is no sign on the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

No far from Lungarno (5 min walking) and piazza dei Miracoli (10 min more). Closed to train and bus station
The homeowner (Mrs Maria) is very friendly and gracious.
Very good breakfast, all is clean and well furnished

Room Tip: we took 4 persons room, the location was not so large but enogh for 1 night stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Theresa Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Five Roses Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#31 of 259 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
0.5 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Property: B&B Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of Pisa in Piazza Sant'Antonio in front of the church, 5 minutes walk from the railway station, 800 mt from the Airport and 900 meters from the Tower of Pisa. In the living room or on the terrace, every morning you can enjoy a great breakfast pastries and homemade jams, hot and cold drinks, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt and foods for coeliacs and diabetics on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing