We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Like being a house guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 258 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Like being a house guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and loved it. Maria made us feel like house guests, as did the Ladies who help her. Room lovely, bathroom sparkling and Breakfast sensational with home made cakes and jam and lovely coffee. Don't take anoy notice of the outside, bears no resemblance to the interior. Thank you for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
30
71
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked for one night passing through enroute to San Gimignano as we were told to get out of Pisa ASAp as it was a total dump. What a load of rubbish. We arrived late to the B&B somewhat late, we were a little perplexed as it is in what looks like an office block in busy part of the city. It was lovely. For the price we paid, you couldn't have asked for more. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, the host was away but the Filipino staff were very pleasent. The host had even left a bottle of prosecco for us in the fridge to enjoy on a delightful terrace with lovely city view. It is located v near the train station and 10 e from the airport. Pisa itself was lovely, great little backstreet restaurants, super shopping and sure, a bit of kitcsch down at the leaning tower. Do not be so keen to dismiss...clean, friendly and safe place, above all , ideal for families!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinTansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked for one night and was pleasantly surprised that behind the bland exterior lurked a very clean,homely and lovely B&B. Maria was fantastic and the breakfast probably the best we have ever had at any B&B in the world. The rooms were very clean and a reasonable size.
We wanted to stay another night but Maria was booked up. She got on the phone the next morning and arranged a place just around the corner that was also excellent and had kitchen facilities too.
A good experience and an enjoyable stay in Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely room in a beautiful apartment.

Maria, our host couldn't have been better - she made us feel really at home and nothing was too much trouble. Nice continental breakfast at the communal table with homemade cakes, jams, and the strongest coffee we have ever tasted!

Would recommend staying here without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenandClaire_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

fantastic welcome from wonderful hosts. We are a family of 3 and were shown to a family room up a twisty wooden staircase. Lovely room and you could see the leaning tower from the loo window! Breakfast was homemade and very tasty. Overall a very pleasant stay at the beginning of our holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkinsonlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had booked at this b&b few days before our trip, and we were very happy to find an available room ! So we arrived late in the evening, to find out that we had made a mistake in our reservation, and there was no available room!!!!Thanks god mrs.Maria called a friend of her and found us a place to stay that day, she accompanied us till the other place and offered us free breakfast-the famous one :)!I don't know how we would end up without her help!!!The b&b is very nice decorated, like a home, she is always there to help her guests, it is very convient located near the train station and a nice 20-25'walk to the Pisa Tower and of course it offers a very tasty breakfast with handmade pies etc.Very good price for the value! We hope we will visit again Pisa to stay there!Thank you mrs.Maria!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wonderful hosts met us at the airport and took all the stress out of finding the apartments. These were graciously furnished and comfortable. We were feeling a bit shaky after a bad experience with Ryan Air food and were allowed a late checkout without hesitation or charge.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 67 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#11 of 258 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Property: B&B Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of Pisa in Piazza Sant'Antonio in front of the church, 5 minutes walk from the railway station, 800 mt from the Airport and 900 meters from the Tower of Pisa. In the living room or on the terrace, every morning you can enjoy a great breakfast pastries and homemade jams, hot and cold drinks, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt and foods for coeliacs and diabetics on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing