We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Nearby Hotels
$84
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Pisa(Pisa)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$328
$281
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
95
65
17
2
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
65
17
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice blocktrain stationone nightcakesshort walkleaning towerwifi connectiontea coffeefamily roomnext morningelevatorapartmentcerealeurotoiletsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had booked at this b&b few days before our trip, and we were very happy to find an available room ! So we arrived late in the evening, to find out that we had made a mistake in our reservation, and there was no available room!!!!Thanks god mrs.Maria called a friend of her and found us a place to stay that day, she accompanied us till the other place and offered us free breakfast-the famous one :)!I don't know how we would end up without her help!!!The b&b is very nice decorated, like a home, she is always there to help her guests, it is very convient located near the train station and a nice 20-25'walk to the Pisa Tower and of course it offers a very tasty breakfast with handmade pies etc.Very good price for the value! We hope we will visit again Pisa to stay there!Thank you mrs.Maria!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wonderful hosts met us at the airport and took all the stress out of finding the apartments. These were graciously furnished and comfortable. We were feeling a bit shaky after a bad experience with Ryan Air food and were allowed a late checkout without hesitation or charge.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place is better than "Average" - "Good" would be the rating, if they had it. There's nothing fancy about this B&B but it is 5 minutes from the train station and 20-25 minutes from the Tower (there are a few other things, but not much more to see in Pisa). There's even a few of the Tower if you look off in the distance from the balcony.

The rooms are simple - some with ensuite bathrooms. The showers are typical Italian-accommodation-tiny. The beds aren't super-comfortable but certainly sleepable. Maria, the very friendly and helpful owner doesn't speak much English (Italian and French instead) but her staff generally does.

It is best to give them a call before you arrive. IGNORE the Google mapping of this place it is wrong. It is on Piazza Sant'Antonio - walk straight out of the train station to the end of that big street. At the roundabout veer left. That's the Piazza. Google maps will put you at the end of Via Sant'Antonio which is by the river and will make you waste your time.

You probably won't stay more than a night in Pisa. This a good place to spend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was gorgeous. Its a shame it took us so long to find it. The hotel does not have a reception and you have to call when you are close to arrival. We did this but missed each other for approx 2 hours which was very frustrating.

Its in a good location and close to eateries and bars.

Lovely decor and brekkie included (with others B&B style).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutterbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for one night, which was perfect. I chose it for its location because we were going to be arriving by train late in the evening and because the rate for a quadruple room was relatively reasonable (90 EUR). In the end we arrived around 7.30 on a rainy night and I was glad for the proximity to the train station but I have to say the neighborhood is a little seedy at night, so if you're easily spooked don't stay here. The quadruple room is at the top of a very narrow set of stairs and, as other visitors have said, it can be very clumsy with a big suitcase (ours is medium and it was hard). The room is not large but it is perfectly adequate, with good heating, good insulation, plenty of towels and hot water, shampoo and soap, good bedding, a small TV, a closet and a hair dryer. It was clean and comfortable. It all looked much nicer in the daylight especially after being fed a very nice and varied breakfast: homemade cakes and jam, good coffee, yogurt, toasts, cereal, cold cuts, etc.
Best of all, the attendant and, especially, the owner, were vey nice and helpful. They entrusted us with the house key so we could come back later to retrieve our luggage and use the bathroom, recommended good places to eat and told us how to get to the airport.

ps. it is true the elevator is noisy. Don't stay here if you are easily disturbed by noise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyinbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews