We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Grazie Signora Maria!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #31 of 257 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
“Grazie Signora Maria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had booked at this b&b few days before our trip, and we were very happy to find an available room ! So we arrived late in the evening, to find out that we had made a mistake in our reservation, and there was no available room!!!!Thanks god mrs.Maria called a friend of her and found us a place to stay that day, she accompanied us till the other place and offered us free breakfast-the famous one :)!I don't know how we would end up without her help!!!The b&b is very nice decorated, like a home, she is always there to help her guests, it is very convient located near the train station and a nice 20-25'walk to the Pisa Tower and of course it offers a very tasty breakfast with handmade pies etc.Very good price for the value! We hope we will visit again Pisa to stay there!Thank you mrs.Maria!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    56
    14
    2
    10
See reviews for
32
75
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Wonderful hosts met us at the airport and took all the stress out of finding the apartments. These were graciously furnished and comfortable. We were feeling a bit shaky after a bad experience with Ryan Air food and were allowed a late checkout without hesitation or charge.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place is better than "Average" - "Good" would be the rating, if they had it. There's nothing fancy about this B&B but it is 5 minutes from the train station and 20-25 minutes from the Tower (there are a few other things, but not much more to see in Pisa). There's even a few of the Tower if you look off in the distance from the balcony.

The rooms are simple - some with ensuite bathrooms. The showers are typical Italian-accommodation-tiny. The beds aren't super-comfortable but certainly sleepable. Maria, the very friendly and helpful owner doesn't speak much English (Italian and French instead) but her staff generally does.

It is best to give them a call before you arrive. IGNORE the Google mapping of this place it is wrong. It is on Piazza Sant'Antonio - walk straight out of the train station to the end of that big street. At the roundabout veer left. That's the Piazza. Google maps will put you at the end of Via Sant'Antonio which is by the river and will make you waste your time.

You probably won't stay more than a night in Pisa. This a good place to spend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel was gorgeous. Its a shame it took us so long to find it. The hotel does not have a reception and you have to call when you are close to arrival. We did this but missed each other for approx 2 hours which was very frustrating.

Its in a good location and close to eateries and bars.

Lovely decor and brekkie included (with others B&B style).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutterbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for one night, which was perfect. I chose it for its location because we were going to be arriving by train late in the evening and because the rate for a quadruple room was relatively reasonable (90 EUR). In the end we arrived around 7.30 on a rainy night and I was glad for the proximity to the train station but I have to say the neighborhood is a little seedy at night, so if you're easily spooked don't stay here. The quadruple room is at the top of a very narrow set of stairs and, as other visitors have said, it can be very clumsy with a big suitcase (ours is medium and it was hard). The room is not large but it is perfectly adequate, with good heating, good insulation, plenty of towels and hot water, shampoo and soap, good bedding, a small TV, a closet and a hair dryer. It was clean and comfortable. It all looked much nicer in the daylight especially after being fed a very nice and varied breakfast: homemade cakes and jam, good coffee, yogurt, toasts, cereal, cold cuts, etc.
Best of all, the attendant and, especially, the owner, were vey nice and helpful. They entrusted us with the house key so we could come back later to retrieve our luggage and use the bathroom, recommended good places to eat and told us how to get to the airport.

ps. it is true the elevator is noisy. Don't stay here if you are easily disturbed by noise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyinbarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were spending one night only in Pisa to complete our honeymoon. Booked Cavalieri 6 months in advance. Arrived to find we'd been double booked. After much confusion we were transferred to nearby property in the same chain - the Harlequin. We arrived to find a child running around in underwear. No discount was offered. Small room not a problem but it had a pervading smell of damp. Room was very sad with a 5 armed chandelier with only one bulb working and a carpet with a huge hole in it. Breakfast disgusting - half eaten apple going mouldy in a bowl, jam that looked to be fermenting, a dog bone under the table (I kid you not!), piles of laundry lying around and every surface covered in either nick-nacks or dust! Staff mostly disinterested. Delighted to escape. Would NEVER recommend this group of B&B's.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We were instructed to call the owners 30 minutes before arriving to arrange to pick up the keys. However, neither of the two phone numbers they gave us worked from my cell phone: one was automatically rejected and one number called a restaurant or a bar or some other loud place. We even tried the first number on a pay phone thinking that maybe there was a problem with my cell phone. However, we were never able to contact the owners and had to find another place to stay. And, we lost our 29 euro deposit.
If you decide to try this place out -- it looks nice from the photos on their web site -- be aware that the B&B is located about 200m from the train station and from there you can take a bus to the Leaning Tower. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes walking distance from the tower.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tequieroespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#63 of 257 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christian Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 257 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
23 bed&breakfast
23 bed&breakfast
#33 of 257 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
0.4 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#2 of 257 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dei Cavalieri

Property: B&B Dei Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Sant'Antonio 4 | Sesto Piano, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of Pisa in Piazza Sant'Antonio in front of the church, 5 minutes walk from the railway station, 800 mt from the Airport and 900 meters from the Tower of Pisa. In the living room or on the terrace, every morning you can enjoy a great breakfast pastries and homemade jams, hot and cold drinks, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt and foods for coeliacs and diabetics on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing