We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“4 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abitalia Tower Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

When booking for this hotel you can't help but notice the 5Star rating as it's splashed everywhere and is part of the hotel logo. When i booked i thought it was excellent value for the rating and facilities. When we got there it 'looked' like a five star hotel but very soon into our stay i realised that this was not a 5 star as i know it for the following reasons:

1, We were left to bring our own bags to our rooms
2, No full length mirrors in the room or bathroom
3, No ironing service or iron and board to borrow
4, No tea or coffee facilities in room
5, Relax area, spa, gym, massage rooms all out of service.
6, Area to the side of the sink was not cleaned
7, Toilet roll not replaced when low
8, heating/aircon did not work

Saying that for what we paid for it wasn't bad so i say 4 star prices = 4 star hotel.
the location is great an easy walk to Pisa. The pool looked lovely, but it was too cold for us to test out. I would definitely go back but at least my expectations are set correctly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towerplazaPisa, General Manager at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 19, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, it will help us becoming aware of what is still to be enhanced at our new property . Every effort of the management and team is focused on improving quality standards and services and we truly hope that our guests will be even more satisfied while staying with us. Our only wish is now having a further opportunity to welcome you back here at Abitalia Tower Plaza, so that we could reserve you a special treatment, along with all our care and attention.

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    389
    276
    140
    68
See reviews for
244
502
44
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

I’ve just returned from a great stay at Abitalia Tower in Pisa.
It’s so refreshing to stay somewhere where service is everything, and all the staff are passionate about making sure you feel welcome.
They offered helpful suggestions as to what to do in Pisa and surrondings area during our stay.
Really couldn’t recommend the hotel more for the fantastic level of commitment from the staff to ensuring you thoroughly enjoy your stay, very very unusual in my experience! Well done !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

Maybe we'd been spoiled by the Davanzati in Florence but we were a bit disappointed by this hotel. It is quite a way out of town - a EU15 taxi ride and is located in a bit of a wasteland. However, that gives you a MAGNIFICENT view of the Tower across the fields. Our room had a less than magnificent view of the car park, though. The water table is clearly very high in Pisa and makes you wonder who had the bright idea to build a bell-tower on a marsh (but I digress). The air conditioning barely worked and we had to sleep with our balcony door open, which was a bit of a worry. It was only March so heaven knows what it would be like in August. The TV service was the usual stuff for the continent - CNN or BBC World service if you only speak English. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice of food - including bacon and eggs. I wouldn't recommend touching the mini-bar as it seems to be wired to reception. They tried to charge us on check-out when all we'd done is pick some items up. At EU8 for a piece of chocolate about the size of a credit card and EU6 for half a handful of peanuts, there was no way I was going to be tempted. My main gripe was being woken up at 11:30 by reception demanding our passports, which they hadn't asked for at check-in. Not amused. On the whole it was clean, modern but all felt a bit flat and corporate. And very hot. We got a good rate but, if I'd paid full whack, I would have been less than impressed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Basher_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
towerplazaPisa, General Manager at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Dear guest,
We would like first of all to apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your recent stay at our brand new property, especially for the difficulty with our air conditioning system that caused you such concern. Needless to say that in a 5 star property these kind of problems never should happens, even if these problems are due to the fact that the hotel has been recently opened and all facilities, although of latest generation and scrupulously tested, still reserve some very unpleasant surprise. All our efforts are focused on improving our standards and meet our customers satisfaction, for this reason we thank you very much for the time spent in writing your review, since we, in first place, find it very useful to help us enhance the quality of our services. What we really hope now is having a further opportunity to welcome you back here at Abitalia Tower Plaza to deserve a special treatment and, of course, upgrading you to one of our most beautiful room with view on the Leaning Tower.
With kindest regards,
Enzo Cadirni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

A beautiful view from our curved glass walled room of the Duomo and the infamous Leaning Tower, with its own Mountain backdrop. Reception enormously kind, our room was not ready when we arrived, but they gave us tea and delicious cookies as we sat in the elegant foyer, with opulent 21st century italian chairs and furniture. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. My only concern is they needed more staff, one waiter dealt with 5 covers, and although a funny and charming man, seemed a touch stressed. The meal took thee hours to complete, and I was critical of the music in the restaurant area which was too loud and hard to converse over. A minor point though as the ambiance of the hotel is impressive even after only two months. If you want silence and peace and fresh air, facing the tower also faces a major road, but if your happy with air-conditioning the rooms are temples of rest.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonD048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

After our first night at Abitalia we changed another hotel reservation in order to stay an extra night there - that's how much we liked it. The second night however, they were having some problems with the shower and we were without water for an hour (unfortunately that happened between 7:30 and 8:30 am and I was left waiting with shampoo in my hair). While the person at the front desk was very apologetic, I would have liked him to handle it differently.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariannaMiamibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa
AC Hotel Pisa
#24 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitalia Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Property: Abitalia Tower Plaza
Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing