We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, location could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, location could be better.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel itself is lovely and kept to a very high standard. The only downside is the location, when I saw that it had views of the Leaning Tower I thought the location must be central. The walk to the tower is only 15-20 mins but the road is not really pedestrian friendly, half of which is down a dark underpass. This is fine during the day but a little creepy at night. If you are driving this hotel is perfect for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for all that he wanted to share with TripAdvisor travelers.
In addition to the pleasure of reading as experience aI Tower Plaza was to his liking and what the staff has been able to better interact with her, I am delighted by the increasing evidence that I receive from our guests. Their attention to detail, gives us the strength to believe even more firmly in our path. Ideally dissatisfied, we want to learn more every day the love for detail, his review gives us new energy to not stop anymore.
The promenade that connects the hotel to the tower is a small thing compared to the hassle and cost of the taxi that every customer should bear staying elsewhere, this is a personal choice ... We have the advantage of having a large car park and a hotel tower view 
Thanks so much, we look again at the Pisa

Gianluca Ghelarducci
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    411
    289
    154
    77
See reviews for
274
537
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Very clean and beautiful views of the tower from our room. The hotel is a bit of a walk into town but took us around 20 mins most days to walk in. It was a shame the pool was closed as only open a few months a year. Was very sunny when we were there and a swim would have been great. Staff were all helpful when we asked them for help. Overall very pleased.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza .
The essence of his message is for us a source of great pride and an absolute inspiration . Happy to have left its mark in a positive way , and we take great care with the tips that will come from his notes and evaluations. Ideally dissatisfied , we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility .
There profess "perfect" but perfectible , we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And ' our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream .
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests , where everyone from the manager to the porter , passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans , the room , the bar , the service maintenance , cooking and washing, the short all staff , try to try to provide that "something " extra, beyond the amount due , so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice , coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name . In fact they will be , that you, our business , promoter, source of livelihood. In particular, his judgment is all the more appreciated because as you yourself said it was a little biased having read some negative reviews . This gratifies us beyond measure ...
Thanks for appreciating and noticed some details , but we are equally certain that his eye will not be escaped important details
1 ) A continuous maintenance and spasmodic . Just today, the apartments were cleaned every re everywhere
2 ) Up Grade operated by the receipt
3 ) We believe that professionalism and friendliness cleaning are the best weapons you can have ..... such behavior , will definitely be imprinted in the minds of our guests, who can not help but amplify and carry our message as a sounding board ... THANK YOU!

I can assure you that cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness .
A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning
The pool is seasonal effects , ie June September even though every year we try to anticipate maintenance and re opening . In fact, as you may have noticed everything is ready , sun umbrellas, tables and chairs in order to enjoy his time in complete relaxation

L ' expecting again in Pisa ... to enjoy a dip in the pool ! .
Sincerely
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I booked this hotel and indeed our whole holiday last minute - a small tour of tuscany and surrounding regions with my husband and 19 month old daughter. The hotel states it is 5 star and I saw some mixed reviews on this site, but thought it must be OK to get 5 star. I was right it is just that - OK - but I would agree with other reviews who conclude that is is not 5 star.

The location is fine if you like walking (we do) but only to walk into the centre during the day. The hotel did not offer us a map or in any way describe how to reach Pisa centre - we found one in our room - maybe this was to avoid describing the somewhat dubious route to the centre? The first part of the walk is along a path next to a beck - which is fine - but in the beck at the very start of the walk was someone's handbag and the discarded contents having presumably been stolen. The second part of the walk is through the underpass - a long dirty graffiti covered underpass. During the day this is clearly frequently used by tourists and locals alike and we felt safe. However, we decided against using this on the evening and instead drove. There is a car park 'the duomo' car park if you turn right at the traffic lights immediately after the tunnel. Again during the day the car park is full of men wishing to sell you things, but they seem to leave early evening.

Our primary disappointment was with our room and the poor service. We were in room 129, possibly the worst located room in the hotel at the end of the corridor with a view of the road and car park. The WIFI signal was one bar when it actually worked - very poor.

Our bath did not work, the hotel fixed it but took 40 minutes to send someone instead of the promised 10 minutes. By which point our daughter was beside herself and we decided to abandon the bath and go out! When we returned we discovered that the bath was not fixed and instead tried to fill the bath with the shower hose in desperation but the water was brown. Cue another call to reception and yet another wait for the repair guy - 19 month old children do not understand such delays!

The crib provided was no more than a basic travel cot - yes this is common but this one was torn and only had the basic travel mattress. We stayed in 9 other hotels during our trip mainly 3 star and they all managed to provide a comfortable additional mattress.

We were disappointed that the hotel pool had no water in during our stay, it was boiling hot!

Being picky Breakfast was underwhelming also. We were asked to sit at a table where it was clear a high chair would not fit. A self service coffee machine for tea for hot water that was in constant use and dripped coffee into the hot water so the tea tasted foul.

The corridors of the hotel are dimly lit for mood lighting, this doesn't disguise the fact that they look as if they have never been hoovered!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool or on the tower side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
good morning
I reply as I consider myself educated person
Read a comment that the procedures that accompany it does not deserve the answer
I could and would refute point by point but I think it is wasted effort because I have a strong feeling that probably the negative judgment is not of his own making but rather the case of biased opinion , written only negatively affect the writing and in a manner liable to other ways.
Report of a dilapidated structure with bathrooms , a tip: be ashamed and before writing it appuri certain banality of existence.
He speaks and tells of the road that connects the hotel to the tower of Pisa .... you realize ? does not speak of the hotel but the road outside ... probably forget that if he had stayed somewhere else in Pisa would have to take a taxi to get to the Tower
Talk about a lousy room ... but how dare you?
The we respectfully note that booking a superior room has been allocated a superior room, if he had booked a deluxe room or a tower view suites j / suite would spend extra money and had a view of the tower. But just because the room has no view tower define poor is OUTRAGEOUS ! Shame on the sniping at certain judgments
In my opinion he writes so much to write , just for the purpose of discrediting . I can understand not sharing our choice, I do not pretend that everyone is in agreement with the management policies of our beautiful property , but at least I ask respect for all those who, on a daily basis , work and do their best to help guests spend moments of relax .
We accept confrontation and criticism , we do not accept the lack of respect for free.
Cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness .
If indeed it were our guest would have ascertained the exact opposite , probably, if he really had to endure an uncomfortable like we might have felt ? We would have expressed our apologies . Why has no photo gallery for this proof ? how come the receipt and myself have denoted anything in that regard ?
To check the veracity of his complaint are hereby are asking her to contact the hotel by providing your name and / or number. of the room in which he stayed and the exact day . We await Read it : info@abitaliatowerplaza.it
Probably if he had asked for help / info on receipt rather than wasting time to insult us this way and without being able to replicate , depriving her of the necessary explanations in person, would have been best gesture .... though it may have really stayed with us

A personal courtesy, no longer has to use the term with which he opens and closes the review , particularly the reference to something absolutely does not correspond to the truth, is not suited to a Mr. like you .... but rather a rude person , and uninformed
Thank you.
Sincerely
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a pleasant stay in the Abitalia Tower Plaza. As we booked last minute we got a deal, so for our money we had very good value. The lobby is very beautiful, you can see the Leaning Tower above the trees from the rooms, the beds are comfortable and there was plenty of parking for our car.

I am not sure this is a 5 star hotel however. The door in our room was mis-hung and had gouged big tracks in the tiles (and did not open properly). The chrome fixtures in the bathroom had not been polished (ever) and there was half a bottle of "personal hygiene gel" on the bidet (is this normal?!) None of this fazed us in our stay but I would have thought that a super flash hotel would be more onto things like this - I can imagine a more discerning visitor being a bit put off by the lack of finesse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aean_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza .
Ideally dissatisfied , we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility .
There profess "perfect" but perfectible , we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And ' our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream .
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests , where everyone from the manager to the porter , passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans , the room , the bar , the service maintenance , cooking and washing, the short all staff , try to try to provide that "something " extra, beyond the amount due , so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice , coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name . In fact they will be , that you, our business , promoter, source of livelihood
Unfortunately, we read with regret the disappointment for the bottle of hygiene found " used" in the bathroom , we apologize , it must be the result of our absolute forgetfulness
We appreciate the comment about cleaning, defined good, in fact hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness .
A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning. With regard to maintenance, will not have escaped his eye that we are operating in these days an ordinary and extraordinary maintenance to outdoor spaces , such as the balcony of his room , the terraces of the apartments , the pool

The wait for the next trip to Pisa, likes a friendly greeting .
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Having read previous reviews, we were expecting a mixed bag. How wrong could we be? From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff could not have been more helpful. The location was a fifteen minute walk from Pisa centre, but we didn't mind the interesting walk. The room was lovely, the food in the restaurant spectacular and the "Soup Of The Sea" just fantastic! Breakfast lovely with lots of choice. The only thing I would criticise is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. This is a big loss although you can get a coffee at the bar if you wish. If that is corrected (and people would pay a slightly higher tariff to have it), this hotel would be perfect. Would definitely recommend the hotel anyway, we had a great time. Thanks Abitalia!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennyboysixtyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for all you have shared with TripAdvisor travelers.
The title he chose for his review is significant for us and a source of pride, but also a great responsibility for the future. Tickled, we are working together to maintain and enrich the experience of our guests in what she described as "almost perfect." Thank you for today, we still have more certainty of what significance does it work they do all the staff.
We'll be ready for the new summer season with many new features, we want the dream and the beautiful confirmations continue .... Disappoint expectations is our biggest worry, when we read reviews like yours, we consider ourselves satisfied and at the same time we draw strength and inspiration for go ahead and try to improve
We look forward to the Tower Plaza we need your suggestions and its confirmations.

cordially
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blace, France
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night in November. I asked for a room with disabled facilities and a mini suite as I always find this easier with a wheelchair. We arrived and checked in - I was in my wheelchair. Got to the room and found the bathroom had no shower just a bath.

Couldn't change the room so in the morning I had no choice but to shower myself standing outside of the bath thus soaking the whole room and making it a death trap.

Other points - the lighting was so dim we could struggles to read anything.

The pluses - a surprisingly good in-house meal. Nice bar for drinks before. Fast checkin and out even if the room was inappropriate

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon--Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Good evening Dear Guest
thanks for expressing his thoughts and sharing it with TripAdvisor travelers.
We accept the criticism and confrontation , we are always sorry for this and regardless of his opinion not really positive .
Only those who do not work can not make mistakes , everything can be improved , in every sphere and in every organization , so also we have still much to learn, as all the rest.
At the same time we believe instead that it is precisely in the service attentive to details , such as ours, the basic details in order to recognize the true luxury of a hotel.
Let us beg to differ on some points : the moment of his arrival all rooms for the disabled and equipped accordingly were taken, the reservation did not specify the need in question . So this explains the discomfort and the allocation of a room of the hotel although a higher category. The next day there was a room for persons with disabilities who are freed but you did not accept the change
As for the fact inherent enlightenment we apologize but we can not understand the criticism of each room is equipped with several light points, under tv, on tv, head of a bed , bedside table, under table, bed etc etc above the keyboard . In order to verify his complaint please indicate room number, exact period day of arrival and day of departure
It seems anomalous to receive a review after 6 months compared to his departure .....
Re still waiting to have her as a welcome guest
Thank you.
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a short break at the start of May. I got a decent deal on the price, so I can't complain about it that much, although I wouldn't have described it as a five star hotel. This was my first time staying in a five star hotel (I think) and it was no different from staying in a nice two/three star hotel.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English and provided us with a helpful map and directions to find our way into the centre. The hotel is not in the centre, it's about a 15 minute walk away, but the walk is not exactly pedestrian friendly. The hotel is situated just off a main road, but there isn't a pedestrian crossing and you can't see the traffic lights, so it's not the easiest to get across. Bizarrely in the evening there are men trying to sell flowers to people in cars, I have no idea why they would choose that location. Once you are across the road, there is a walk next to a field before you arrive at a subway that runs underneath train tracks, whilst the lady on reception said the subway was safe, I didn't want to walk through it at night so used taxis to get back to the hotel after eating. Taxis cost around €6-7, if you don't get ripped off...

The hallways are a little dark but very nice. The room was nice, but fairly standard with the exception of a little chaise lounge at the end of the beds (we had a twin room). The TV was quite big and modern, but whilst it had an internet function, I didn't understand how to type using the remote control... Our room had a view of the swimming pool, however the pool does not have water in the non-summer months, although the weather was probably reaching warm enough for people to have wanted to use it. The bathroom was very nice. The only thing the room was missing was tea/coffee facilities.

We booked breakfast which had a fairly large selection of the type of food you would expect of an Italian Continental breakfast: breads, hams, cheeses, croissants, cakes, etc. Overall, it was a nice enough hotel, just not what I would expect from a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvoKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest good morning!
thanks for what he has shared with fans TripAdvisor travelers after a short time compared to his stay at the Tower Plaza .
The essence of his message is for us a source of great pride and an absolute inspiration . Happy to have left its mark in a positive way , and we take great care with the tips that will come from his notes and evaluations. Ideally dissatisfied , we wish everyone together to improve the experience at our facility .
There profess "perfect" but perfectible , we love to receive your comments and put them as the essential basis of our improvement.
And ' our desire to become one of the landmarks of the highest in the great tradition of hospitality of Pisa only with your help and support, we can achieve our dream .
The Tower Plaza a family that wants to grow with his guests , where everyone from the manager to the porter , passing through the reception, the assistants to the plans , the room , the bar , the service maintenance , cooking and washing, the short all staff , try to try to provide that "something " extra, beyond the amount due , so that our guests may be pleasantly surprised, welcoming the choice , coming back to visit us and if bringing in our name . In fact they will be , that you, our business , promoter, source of livelihood.
We believe that professionalism and friendliness cleaning are the best weapons you can have ..... such behavior , will definitely be imprinted in the minds of our guests, who can not help but amplify and carry our message as a sounding board ... THANK YOU!

Unfortunately we read some notes with regret but we would like to inform our responses :
Unfortunately we can not prevent some beggars begging and selling flowers , I remember that the semaphore is talking about is far from hotels, we have no right to do any jurisdiction
 For hotels leave the lights dim in the corridors illuminating only the marking step and the number of the room is a clear choice because psychologically causes the client to respect and silence. This is an international hotel which also has several clients with jet lag
The TV does not have built-in Internet , a swimming pool as is also stated our case in two languages ​​is seasonal. In Italy seasonal means June 15, 15 SEPTEMBER ... until we work out before the usual maintenance : filters , hot tub , etc. etc.
We do not have a kettle in the room because there is a bar with its service always open from 07 30 to 01 in the morning until 30 at night
We appreciate the comment about cleaning, defined good, in fact hygiene is a priority in Abitalia , the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff , the housekeeper occurs every day the standard of cleaning , just to ensure maximum cleanliness .
A sample every day I take a room to see the cleaning

The wait for the next trip to Pisa, likes a friendly greeting .
manager
Gianluca Ghelarducci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
1.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#8 of 68 in Pisa
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
726 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza

Property: Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing