We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent view of Pisa tower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very well located, has free parking facilities as you cant drive inside siena. Free wifi access. Great breakfast included. Good value for money after all. reccomend!!
the only thing a bit strange was that our suite had an enourmous bathroom with tub, but no shower. it felt strange to take a quick shower sitting down in a tub!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza!
We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of staff. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know!
With regard to his room, in fact, inside the bathtub, on the wall is a special "hook" that allows you to install the shower rod and thus to perform a normal shower on the customer, who also has the option to drive it all with his own hand. We apologize for any inconvenience and will try his small, one room for all the best report so that the hitch has not repeated.
Thank you for your report, however, a sign of a person attentive to detail and the particular.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

I visited this hotel during last week of september and first week of october. This is a very good hotel with all the amenties and have a swimming pool that operates during summer and spring season. The room sizes are big as compared to any other hotel in europe. The room was clean although I experienced noise in the room from outside traffic. Hotel also had a gym and steam bath room although the area is smaller as compared to hotel's in asia.
All these facilities were available till 10 at night so it was good for me since i was able to use this after coming back from office. They also have a massage chair which was a good treat for my body after a hectic day at office.

The stay at this hotel was comforatable and excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a gadern facing room they are more relaxing and rejuvenates you even though you are on your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuchi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you makes us recognized honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
The spa is small but functional (we are waiting to open a spa of about 500 square meters) and machines and excellent staff at your service

We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a really lovely place, with super comfortable bed in an elegant room with views of the leaning tower (better from afar as you can't see the hundreds of Japanese tourists.)
The restaurant is superb. I ate the best steak in years and the red wine was very good. Service was 5 star, as was the buffet breakfast. The only complaint was that the swimming pool wasn't heated (in September.)

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!
The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "dress." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests
The outdoor swimming pool is never heated
We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was a superb place to stay for our wedding anniversary. The 5* service, facilities and location was first class. a short 15 minute walk into Pisa and idealy located for the transport network and trips to Florence and Luca, this was the best hotel in Pisa and a bargain. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and we recieved a free upgrade on arrival, the room had panoramic views of the leaning tower and mountains. 5* facilities were small but adequate, even the pool looked nice if the weather had been better. Breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from.

Room Tip: Superior delux have panoramic views on the second floor. Taxis ordered from the hotel can be a rip o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Customer
Thank you for your constructive comments are certainly in order to improve the service and hospitality that we offer our guests!

The hotel is located right in front of one of the most beautiful views in the world, our Tower of Pisa and is why the guests during the afternoon when the sun sets, enjoy more of this wonderful "sight." The staff of 'multilingual hotel, this does not mean that every single employee to speak all languages, but that each department within each specialized in at least two foreign languages in order to provide excellent service to all guests. As for the furniture and interiors, everything has been studied in detail and we are very happy to know that they have appreciated.
The quality of the service you riconosciutaci makes us honor, everything is designed to make your stay even more special for our guests.
Compliments received for quality food and service are the best recognition of our efforts.
The only point which we would like to do to ensure that the taxi service, contact the hotel has the same costs rather than the taxi is contacted by the customer, even from booking 'hotel we always have a fast track, at least relative to timing for us and also there is no advantage, even there the cost of the call and the operator time.

We hope to see you again soon to meet further with the improvements we're going to make thanks to your valuable contribution!
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

When we arrived we were met with a lovely clean modern hotel (after the check in time) our room wasn't ready but we had to drop our bags and run as we had to return a hire car to the airport. It was ready when we got back and on its own this would not have been a major issue. Later that evening I got ready for a shower but there was no hot water. I phoned reception and asked about it (thinking I had missed something) a gentleman came up and looked at it and the upshot was that the hotel was full and this sometimes happens when it is full. I therefore got up at 6am to get my shower only to find that it was still not hot. I gave up and had a cold one!
We had dinner in the restaurant and it was pretty abysmal.
The saving grace for this place and the only thing that brought the service level up was one gentleman member of staff who went out of his way to help us with vehicle hire etc. If it hadn't have been for him I think we would probably have made a major complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrtsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your email.
We are very sorry to learn that she has not fully enjoyed his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are valuable because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the service.

Sorry for what you write, because among other things, we think not correspond to reality at all of the usual facts. Our people, is undoubtedly the most important asset of the 'company.

With reference to the cold shower, one day there was a hydraulic problem promptly resolved in spite of this we are sorry that you have had uneasy
Thanks for the nice comments about hotels clean and organized, we receive compliments daily.

With regard to the act of having dined alone at the restaurant, this can happen even if it is somewhat anomalous always having customers who regularly dine outside the hotel and at our restaurant, riscontrado quality and kindness, gifts from her to appreciate the inherent reception staff, but want to believe it to be characteristics inherent to all staff regardless of the department
We deeply regret his disappointment because we believe we have done our job in the best possible way by providing a corresponding benefit to the expectations.

At your disposal for further information, we send our warmest greetings.
the Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We went to Pisa for 5 nights me and my partner, and we wouldnt have wished anything more! That was the first time we stayed in a five star hotel, and thanks to Abitalia, its not going to be the last time.
First of all, the room was really nice, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The bed was very confortable and the room very clean. We only had a little problem with the bathroom one morning, but after asking a member of the reception, everything was sorted out when we came back few hours later.
We had a great breakfast every single morning, and to be honest, there is so much to eat that we sometimes didnt need any lunch.
We hired bikes to visit the city and a car the next day and we absolutely didnt regret it ! The gentleman who organized this was very pleasant and helpful.! (prices are really reasonable too). All the staff was very pleasant, but we are especially very thankful to the housekeepers who are very polite and smiling, they do a great job and it was such a pleasure to find a nice clean room every evening after our trips.

We definitely are going to be back one day !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregB1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Tower Plaza! We are very happy with the fact that you got to enjoy our service, the place above all the availability of personal. We believe that it is in service with attention to detail that you can recognize the true luxury of a hotel. With regard to the location the hotel enjoys a fantastic view, unique in the world will also have noticed we like to rent a bicycle / electric cars in 5 minutes by which we reach the Tower of Pisa, the center, the heart; the city. Besides just looking out the window of the room, or enjoying a drink at the bar or tasting something bistro style restaurant, is known as the proximity to the Tower, then the center of the city is impressive. We look forward to welcoming you again to welcome as our guest and look forward to meeting you personally know.
The Management
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, from the exterior to the rooms. All the staff in the hotel were friendly.

The Room: A nice size, with a very comfy bed. Only 2 of the 5 English tv channels seemed to work. Both the room & bathroom were very clean.
The restaurant in the hotel was very nice with great views, the food was delicious too.

The hotel location is about a 10-15 minute walk to the leaning tower, the road you cross outside the hotel sometimes felt like a death wish. It is about 45-60 min walk from the main train station. The walk from the hotel to the centre of Pisa isn't a bad one, other than the underpass you walk through. We saw a few syringes on the floor on a couple of occasions. We did how ever feel safe throughout the city.

We did notice there appeared to be a few prostitutes outside the hotel of a night and gypsies during the day but neither troubled us.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangeclogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

We are very happy to learn that he spent a pleasant stay at Tower Plaza. We appreciate the fact that he liked the simplicity and authenticity of our hotel, we believe that luxury, elegance and above all to be transmitted through a professional service but not set, as well as the furniture in the kitchen, have used the same criteria : the pursuit of excellence not through ostentation but by being constantly "in search for the happily unhappy "!... nitpicking, constantly putting the other side, or the client's behalf, seeking thus to render all simply beautiful ..... .....
We welcome and we share his disappointment, we are working hand in hand with the provincial and municipal administration in order to solve these two major problems related to maintenance of the access road had to Torrea of Pisa on lighting and prostitution present along this stretch of road suspension Pisa and the structure does not make them on the right.

Thank you for your feedback, and the soon!
The management and all staff
Gianluca Ghelarducci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,746 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
7.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
796 reviews
2.9 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Relais dell'Orologio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Price Range: $87 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing