We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple room, and spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie
Ranked #150 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I'm writing this in the quad room at Donzelle, and I'm staying here with a mate. Yes, it's a little noisy outside at times when most people are sleeping, but you can't stay right in the middle of the town overlooking a market square with bars at night and a market in the morning, and expect tranquillity and rolling countryside views. Bring earplugs.

Great email communication with the owners in advance of the booking.

I'd stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 77 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

Clean, very simple B&B in the city centre (plenty of eateries, bars and icecream parlours nearby). Noisy, especially on Friday and Saturday evenings and nights as the square it overlooks is popular among young people.
The owners are very nice and helpful, the common space welcoming although I would expect there more light (for reading), some radio maybe...
Overall, if you are not with small children or your on honeymoon trip, you should definitely go for it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zonaidealna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Very good B&B in the center of the town. About ten minutes walking from the train station and relatively close to the airport too (Pisa is a small town anyway). It is placed in a old house completely set up as new. Absolutely and perfectly clean. The best price I managed to find in the city. There is a small square behind the B&B, with a small and quiet market during the morning, that I found very beautiful and typical, but it could be a little noisy during the night because it is also a meeting place during the night.
It is placed in an alleyway that is not that good actually because of the pigeons, but all the city is full of them, once inside is absolutely clean. The owners are very kind and nice.
Strongly suggested.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmndl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank robertabio86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank smile300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Scotto
B&B Scotto
#106 of 255 in Pisa
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.1 mi away
Night&Day
Night&Day
#154 of 255 in Pisa
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B The Sunflower
B&B The Sunflower
#114 of 255 in Pisa
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensione Rinascente
Pensione Rinascente
#63 of 255 in Pisa
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Francesco
B&B Francesco
#198 of 255 in Pisa
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie

Address: Vicolo delle Donzelle 3, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie is situated in a historical palace in Piazza delle Vettovaglie, one of Pisa’s most exclusive squares.We are located a stone’s throw from the shopping district, the Cathedral, Verdi Theatre and the University area.We have 4 ensuite rooms with shower.One of them is decorated on the ceiling by a XVI-century fresco.Furniture are simple but cosy.The breakfast is included. when you arrive we give you some coupons breakfast to take it in a bar arranged with us.The common areas include a kitchen with cookers and fridge: it can be used by guests to prepare somethingsSheets and towels included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing