We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, kind people.”
Review of Pisa Tower Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pisa Tower Hostel
Ranked #40 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place, kind people.”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Upon entering Pisa we were greeted with one of the owners picking us up from the airport to the hostel which was greatly appreciated and at no extra cost. We arrived to find that the hostel was situated in a very busy square in Pisa. I'll admit, it was a little loud with the hustle and bustle but, personally, I did not find this an issue with my stay. The owners were very nice people and really easy to talk to. They allowed my boyfriend and I to use the computers and printers to make future travel arrangements which was a huge help. The location is amazing with a gelato place just under the hostel and a short walk from the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the square and was meant for 3 people, but we had it all to ourselves. The washroom was clean and shared by others on the floor. Overall I had an amazing experience and I would go back to this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
11
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a a good clean hostel in an ideal location. They picked us up from the airport and brought us to the hostel. It is above the bar Bazeel - the most popular bar in Pisa and the main piazza. So you can easily nip down, take a pizza and make some new friends. Price is good and there is internet connection as well as a computer inside. It is maybe 7 minutes from the tower so you aren't completely surrounded by all the tourists but instead plenty of Italians and locals. It is 2 minutes from the main high street, which with about 15 minutes walk reaches the main station of Pisa for routes to Florence, Lucca, etc.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My Partner, her brother and I enjoyed a great two night stay here. Right at the heart of student culture, surrounded by bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and tidy, the kitchen had hob, fridge freezer, microwave oven, washing machine and usual bits and pieces. There was a load background noise till late (early morning) but not music, just lots of people talking! On thursday night it went on till at least three am Friday night seemed earlier! The noise I could cope with, but our timing of the visit meant that mosquitos were out in force!! I'm suffering now! The room was simple we had a double bed base and single bunk on top. TV no sound!, wardrope and chest of drawers, more than sufficient. We had a private toilet but a shared shower room. The shower was clean and hot. Great value for money great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanair-Jetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hostel was way above our expectations. The location is just perfect at the main square in Pisa and it is also just a short walk to the station. The rooms were tidy and big enough. It was also very convenient to have a kitchen right next to the room. The staff there is great, very helpful people who want their guests to really enjoy Pisa. They also offer other free services like an airport shuttle bus, a guided tour and free use of the Internet. It was a very good choice to stay in this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2010

The pick up was very good, on time and took us straight to the hostel entrance, as this was late at night this was much appreciated. The hostel was undergoing some sort of refurbishment our room was great , very clean and nice beds. Our room was a bit noisy as it overlooked the man square but not the end of the world. Lovely staff, great free wifi, short walk from the station and close to the leaning tower

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stottallms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

The hotel was not that good. The room for two people was so small and it didnt even have a mirror in the room. It's a very old hotel.
The best service thing is that this hotel has early morning free taxi service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldiebhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie
0.1 mi away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.2 mi away
La Dimora
La Dimora
#91 of 257 in Pisa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#73 of 257 in Pisa
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Borghi
Due Borghi
#43 of 257 in Pisa
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Archivolto
L'Archivolto
#114 of 257 in Pisa
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Tower Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Tower Hostel

Property: Pisa Tower Hostel
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pisa Tower Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing