We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel”
Review of Pisa Tower Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pisa Tower Hostel
Ranked #33 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Pisa Tower Hostel is a small hostel, close to the tower and many good restaurants! Even if i didnt like the city (nothing really interesting, besides the tower), we had a good stay there! We had a 6-bed dorm, which was clean and ok! The center was not that far, its a 20-30 min. Walk!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaLaVida88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's literally behind the Pisa Tower, so the location is really good. The staff is nice and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cool. The only problem is the bathroom, they only have 2 showers for every room and you need to wait a lot to get your turn.

Also the information that is on the papers and walls it not correct.. So it's a little bit confusing! (but nothing special)

It's a good place to stay! I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The hostel was the perfect location if like me you visited Pisa to see the tower, it's practically next door to it! Hostel is nice inside with some good communal space including a garden and living room. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm which was adequate. The also had air-con which was much appreciated.

The only downside to the hostel is the fact its only got two bathrooms (at least 10 people to shower + toilet) and with high demand the bathroom become dirty very quickly.

The value of the room is ok and includes the city tax so there is no extra surprise payments. This ideal if your passing through Pisa with the aim of seeing the tower.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Interailtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had missed the reservation by one night but still they managed to make room for us. Greate location, friendly straff and it is the cleanest hostel ive ever stayed in! They have a total lockdown from 11 - 14... Its a little inconvinient - but the rest make it all good

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

A lot of Bugs in the room, very very Hot. Be carefull with your money reception is allways trying to scam you into stealing it, and please please don´t even think abbout asking to talg with the manager/owner he is the worst person I have ever met.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leticiacaetanogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice hostel, very friendly owners, nice, big and tidy rooms. Hostel is nicely decorated, the common room has everything you could possibly need. The hostel is located next to the leaning tower which is probably the best location in the city. All in all, this is the best choice when you are looking for a hostel in Pisa.

HA.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucWeterings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hostel was great. It was clean and had a large kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did get bedbug bites and actually saw a bug crawling on my sheets. They changed my room no problem. Overall great location to the train station and Internet throughout he hostel, def a perk!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jab8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.2 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Hostel Pisa
Hostel Pisa
#2 of 139 in Pisa
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Santabona
#36 of 139 in Pisa
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 251 in Pisa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Tower Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Tower Hostel

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pisa Tower Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing