We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Unprofessional” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pisa Tower Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pisa Tower Hostel
Ranked #51 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Unprofessional”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

A lot of Bugs in the room, very very Hot. Be carefull with your money reception is allways trying to scam you into stealing it, and please please don´t even think abbout asking to talg with the manager/owner he is the worst person I have ever met.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leticiacaetanogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
11
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Paesi Bassi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Nice hostel, very friendly owners, nice, big and tidy rooms. Hostel is nicely decorated, the common room has everything you could possibly need. The hostel is located next to the leaning tower which is probably the best location in the city. All in all, this is the best choice when you are looking for a hostel in Pisa.

HA.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucWeterings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hostel was great. It was clean and had a large kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful. I did get bedbug bites and actually saw a bug crawling on my sheets. They changed my room no problem. Overall great location to the train station and Internet throughout he hostel, def a perk!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jab8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This a very economy stay anywhere in Europe, I paid only a fraction of what I would have to pay at the other places, specially in Bordeaux, I paid 4 times a much and the service is just not as good.
This place has no A/C, well what do you expect, the bath room is ok, actually it has more room than other hostels I stayed in Paris and Italy.
Love the courtyard with table for picnic, clotheslines for your washing, and it was a blessing for me, saved a few Euros.
For accommodations, they have large room on the 2nd floor for free internet. Have a large freezer so you can stock your drinks (beer and wine and water), great big kitchen with some stencils and pots and pans, travelers are very much young and down to earth, we had great times sitting in the courtyard sharing drinks and food. Definitely, will come back for the friendly atmosphere, the accommodations and the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spirouetfantasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Its located in student, nightlife, and shopping center in Pisa.
The most famous gelato and bar in Pisa are downstairs, and near the best piadineria in town :).
Around 5 minutes walk to the leaning tower and 10 minutes walk to the train station.

It is very clean, not so many room and bathroom.
Tough breakfast excluded, I like its 24 hours free internet.
Check in time based on appointment, got 6 keys for front door, lobby, kitchen, bedroom area, bedroom, and locker. Yes a lot!
I guess that's the way to keep the hostel safe because no receptionist standby.

Bring earplugs if you want to rest since its in nightlife center, so loud!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wennysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Had a wonderful stay just in the MIDDLE og Pisa with lots of life outside the hostel. Furthermore the helpful staff advised us go to Hostel Pisa (near the railway station) where we rented nice bicycles, which took us to all sorts of places :-)
Will repeat it all next time we go to Pisa!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torbening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great location, close to all attractions and the train station. Short, easy walk to everything. Their website failed to mention that there was a bar that shares walls with the hostel and that the noise is unbearable. Our room was clean but the place has no character at all- very sparse and hospital/institutional like with huge glaring light. Reception is handled off location, so there is never anyone around to answer questions- there wasn't even a tourist map or a brochure in site!! There is no real common area to hang out- small table with 4 chairs only in the kitchen and hardly any dishes to use!! And the duvets have not been washed in ages- but the sheets were clean. Wi-Fi working splendidly during our visit.

Room Tip: room away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueyes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#77 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie
0.6 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#3 of 115 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Archivolto
L'Archivolto
#94 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Pisa
Hostel Pisa
#2 of 115 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almadelena Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Tower Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Tower Hostel

Property: Pisa Tower Hostel
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pisa Tower Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing