We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bicycle rental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pisa Tower Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pisa Tower Hostel
Ranked #52 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bicycle rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Had a wonderful stay just in the MIDDLE og Pisa with lots of life outside the hostel. Furthermore the helpful staff advised us go to Hostel Pisa (near the railway station) where we rented nice bicycles, which took us to all sorts of places :-)
Will repeat it all next time we go to Pisa!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torbening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
11
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

Great location, close to all attractions and the train station. Short, easy walk to everything. Their website failed to mention that there was a bar that shares walls with the hostel and that the noise is unbearable. Our room was clean but the place has no character at all- very sparse and hospital/institutional like with huge glaring light. Reception is handled off location, so there is never anyone around to answer questions- there wasn't even a tourist map or a brochure in site!! There is no real common area to hang out- small table with 4 chairs only in the kitchen and hardly any dishes to use!! And the duvets have not been washed in ages- but the sheets were clean. Wi-Fi working splendidly during our visit.

Room Tip: room away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueyes42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Me and my boyfriend had a great stay we even watched the fireworks from our bedroom window. If you are looking for a very central and budget accommodation I believe this is the best that you can find in Pisa
But to enjoy this you have to be ready for partying. They also offer a free walking tour but because we were too tired we missed .

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovalstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Upon entering Pisa we were greeted with one of the owners picking us up from the airport to the hostel which was greatly appreciated and at no extra cost. We arrived to find that the hostel was situated in a very busy square in Pisa. I'll admit, it was a little loud with the hustle and bustle but, personally, I did not find this an issue with my stay. The owners were very nice people and really easy to talk to. They allowed my boyfriend and I to use the computers and printers to make future travel arrangements which was a huge help. The location is amazing with a gelato place just under the hostel and a short walk from the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the square and was meant for 3 people, but we had it all to ourselves. The washroom was clean and shared by others on the floor. Overall I had an amazing experience and I would go back to this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a a good clean hostel in an ideal location. They picked us up from the airport and brought us to the hostel. It is above the bar Bazeel - the most popular bar in Pisa and the main piazza. So you can easily nip down, take a pizza and make some new friends. Price is good and there is internet connection as well as a computer inside. It is maybe 7 minutes from the tower so you aren't completely surrounded by all the tourists but instead plenty of Italians and locals. It is 2 minutes from the main high street, which with about 15 minutes walk reaches the main station of Pisa for routes to Florence, Lucca, etc.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My Partner, her brother and I enjoyed a great two night stay here. Right at the heart of student culture, surrounded by bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and tidy, the kitchen had hob, fridge freezer, microwave oven, washing machine and usual bits and pieces. There was a load background noise till late (early morning) but not music, just lots of people talking! On thursday night it went on till at least three am Friday night seemed earlier! The noise I could cope with, but our timing of the visit meant that mosquitos were out in force!! I'm suffering now! The room was simple we had a double bed base and single bunk on top. TV no sound!, wardrope and chest of drawers, more than sufficient. We had a private toilet but a shared shower room. The shower was clean and hot. Great value for money great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanair-Jetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This hostel was way above our expectations. The location is just perfect at the main square in Pisa and it is also just a short walk to the station. The rooms were tidy and big enough. It was also very convenient to have a kitchen right next to the room. The staff there is great, very helpful people who want their guests to really enjoy Pisa. They also offer other free services like an airport shuttle bus, a guided tour and free use of the Internet. It was a very good choice to stay in this hostel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#74 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Donzelle di Vettovaglie
0.6 mi away
Hostel Pisa Tower
Hostel Pisa Tower
#3 of 115 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Archivolto
L'Archivolto
#92 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Pisa
Hostel Pisa
#2 of 115 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almadelena Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisa Tower Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisa Tower Hostel

Property: Pisa Tower Hostel
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi 9, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pisa Tower Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing