We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Good Value”
Review of B&B Pisa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Pisa
Ranked #116 of 256 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 15, 2009

B&B Pisa is literally a stone's throw from the central train station. However, unless you know what you're looking for, it could be very difficult to find. It occupies the 8th floor of an apartment building and the only indication of its presence is the 1cm x 6cm name tag on the buzzer at the main entrance. Walk straight out of the train station and you look up Via Gramsci. Walk up the right side of Gramsci just a short distance. (maybe 80 m) There is no reception, so guests should advise the owner of their arrival time so that someone will be there to let them in. Once checked in, guests will have their own key.
Though called a B&B, there is no breakfast. The rooms are clean and newly done. Our bathroom was not ensuite but it was right next to our room and for our exclusive use. There is a living room and mini-kitchen to be shared with other guests.. We appreciated the free use of the computer with internet access in the living room. There is also a nice terrace with a view of the Leaning Tower.
Excellent location with restaurants, mini-markets, etc in the immediate area. It's an easy 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower.
All in all, a good place to stay if you don't expect the usual hotel services such as concierge, room service, 24 hr reception, etc. It's more like an apartment. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kikabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Céline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cesarerenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank giuseppe261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank cata591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz2016315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#16 of 68 in Pisa
643 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Stefy
Bed & Breakfast Stefy
#55 of 256 in Pisa
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gate 52
Gate 52
#175 of 256 in Pisa
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Scotto
B&B Scotto
#104 of 256 in Pisa
56 reviews
7.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pisa

Address: Via Gramsci 19 | 8th Floor, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $40 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing