We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a sleep near the airport”
Review of B&B Pisa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Pisa
Ranked #120 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We arrived at Pisa airport really late and picked up our car to head to San Gimignano. Instead of negioting the roads at 1am we decided to stay at a nearby hotel. B&B hotels seem to be a new group in Italy and they're a great choice for staying out of town. Note - this hotel isn't intended to be scenic as it's for convenience/business travelers/tourists wanting to stay somwehere with parking and the hotel is therefore on some industrial estate. There's plenty of free parking, it's really easy to get to from the airport by car and I believe it's near the train station too.

The hotel excekllent value for money (we only paid 60 euros for a triple room) is extremely clean and the rooms and bathrooms pretty big and the beds very comfortable. You don't get breakfast included, but can pay about 6 euros for breakfast if you need. Had a really great night's sleep which was much needed when driving the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rathi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2009

We stayed at B&B Pisa during our seven day stay in Italy. Since the apartment is located so close to the train station we were able to visit Lucca, Rome, Florence and Venice without any problems using the railway system. We also enjoyed Pisa and found it a nice town that was very easy to get around. The visit to the Leaning Tower was an easy walk from the apartment, especially because you go through all the shopping streets before you arrive to the Field of Miracles.
The apartment itself is very comfortable and it has all the things you would find in an apartment- refrigerator, TV, microwave, laptop w/ internet, furnished living/dining room, etc. (except no washer/dryer and the stove doesn't work- instead the apartment has a small electric stove). One minor thing is that we were always cold inside the apartment even though the place had a working heating system.
Overall we had a good stay and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueDacnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

B&B Pisa is literally a stone's throw from the central train station. However, unless you know what you're looking for, it could be very difficult to find. It occupies the 8th floor of an apartment building and the only indication of its presence is the 1cm x 6cm name tag on the buzzer at the main entrance. Walk straight out of the train station and you look up Via Gramsci. Walk up the right side of Gramsci just a short distance. (maybe 80 m) There is no reception, so guests should advise the owner of their arrival time so that someone will be there to let them in. Once checked in, guests will have their own key.
Though called a B&B, there is no breakfast. The rooms are clean and newly done. Our bathroom was not ensuite but it was right next to our room and for our exclusive use. There is a living room and mini-kitchen to be shared with other guests.. We appreciated the free use of the computer with internet access in the living room. There is also a nice terrace with a view of the Leaning Tower.
Excellent location with restaurants, mini-markets, etc in the immediate area. It's an easy 30 minute walk to the Leaning Tower.
All in all, a good place to stay if you don't expect the usual hotel services such as concierge, room service, 24 hr reception, etc. It's more like an apartment. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kikabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Céline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cesarerenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank giuseppe261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.5 mi away
Gate 52
Gate 52
#177 of 255 in Pisa
153 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Scotto
B&B Scotto
#110 of 255 in Pisa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#5 of 68 in Pisa
445 reviews
9.2 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Pisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pisa

Address: Via Gramsci 19 | 8th Floor, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $40 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing