We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for those on a budget”
Review of Hotel La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Torre
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for those on a budget”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

After taking the bus from the airport it drops you at the back of the railway station, walk through the platform tunnel to front of station walk a few yards to the main square turn left hotel in front. we choose it as it was near the station stayed 2 nights. As you enter the hotel it looks quite clean. but the rooms could do with a bit of TLC and paint. it was kept clean daily except we found toe nails on a ledge, towels also changed daily we had a room looking over a roundabout but with the double glazing they was little noise. Watching the traffic was interesting.

Breakfast was adequate but not a great choice, cereal. juice, croissants. rolls which we found on the outside hard as rock but once cracked open soft inside, still you get what you pay for.

It was easy to walk to the Pisa Tower about 10/15 minutes, we took the road in front of the hotel once over the river just it's a short way in front of you but then found the road with shops leading from the main square to the tower that was traffic free and more interesting except for the cyclists ( they just go round you). Would use this hotel again if we revisit just hope it's had a repaint.

Room Tip: Maybe a room overlooking the road as it is not noisy due to the double glazing at the back you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 901ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    64
    69
    28
    22
See reviews for
39
79
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 3 nights , although a budget hotel , rooms very clean , towels changed daily , staff very helpful .Location was excellent especially as we were using the train to travel to Florence. Hotel was within walking distant to most of the attractions. Local bus service location was also very close and easy to use . Breakfast was adequate only fault if I had to find one was the lady serving the teas & coffee at breakfast was quite miserable , perhaps the hotel should consider a self service tea/coffee machine

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for one night. The Hotel is a budget hotel and was clean and quiet. Staff very pleasant, breakfast more than adequate. Would recommend this hotel and will go back.
Probably not suitable for those with disability as lots of stairs and no lift.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was musty and old fashioned and there was no lift so struggled up stairs with cases. Staff didn't understand a word I was saying and very rude. Only saving grace was the location. A bad experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed, 2adults and 1child, on this hotel for 2 nights just this week after I booked it at venere online. Its a lovely place with all the basic necessities that you need - simple continental bfast, spacious room, sink, free wifi, closet, tv and aircon/centralised heater. Downside though, toilet is shared. But I guess, some of the rooms have their own toilets esp for single occupants. The staff are accommodating and the guy at the reception upon our arrival speaks good english. So far, all the 'ladies' dont communicate in english but overall experience is very warm and accommodating. Most of the attractions are within walking distance, approx 20-30 mins leisurely walking. Shops and restos are nearby, and its a good base to explore the tuscan region. We went to Firenze on a day trip on our 2nd day and travel time is only less than 1hr per way. One thing though, bring some cash esp during weekends as most 'currency exchange' are closed and shops and establishments dont open till 10am on weekdays. Minimal shop/resto are open before 10am and mostly accepts cash only. Hotel accepts credit card and majority of establishments nearby accepts visa/master ccards but they do open quite late. Ill come back again if I wanted to explore other parts of tuscany. For those arriving at Pisa Aeroport, about 20-30mins of walking and with heavy hand luggage I suggest you take a bus going to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank royaltradition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here only one night, before leaving Pisa by train. It is located 3 minutes walk from the central train station and 20 minutes walk from the Leaning Tower so it was really easy to get around. The staff was friendly and the room clean and basic. The only problem was my huge luggage carried up and down the stairs: no lift!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_merry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara M, Proprietario at Hotel La Torre, responded to this review, April 7, 2016
Google Translation
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. La soddisfazione dei clienti è la nostra priorità. La tua opinione è molto importante per noi! Altro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here on a budget for 4 nights with my sister and mum for their birthdays. Was great that it was located less than 5 minute walk from the station. When we got there at about 10.15am - due to very early Ryanair flight - there were men building/roadworks right outside the building. However we were met by a lovely lady, we left our bags and we headed off exploring nearby sights. We werent however given a map and had to pick one up by ourselves. The map was good, waant too far to walk, id say about 20 mins from the hotel. there is a supermarket named Pam by piazza vittotria emanuele.

when we read reviews we thought the staff would be multilingual, when we finally checked in at about 6pm we were met with by a lady who spoke no english. she asked me to sign a piece a paper but didnt explain what it was, also not knowing italian i didnt understand it. she just said its 'for police' when i kept asking why i am signing this form.

Room was a disappointment. it was sark and smelt damp, the so called air con was no where in sight, nor was the hairdryer which we had to ask for. we were given a fan which was noisy and kept us awake at night, as did the noise from the streets and men working. no joy in getting decent nights sleep. breakfast was also poor. there was hardly anything available- we were there at 8.30am! The staff were rude and talking amongst themselves and didnt speak english. when i asked for latte, i was just given a pot of milk and when i said i wanted half milk half coffee, she was ranting under her breath whilst talking to a male and slammed the drink down-we were not asked if we wanted a hot drink like the other guests were asked, we had to ask ourselves. I went back to get the pot of 'latte' and she put my tea on top of my plate. so much for politeness and service. you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola_lily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#13 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#44 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Pisa
Hotel Touring Pisa
#50 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#43 of 68 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Torre

Property: Hotel La Torre
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 17, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 22 recently renovated rooms equipped with every comfort and can accommodate individuals and families.! A tasteful but attention to detail makes our bright and comfortable rooms, easy access for customers both in passing or long stay. Each room, made soundproof, has a private bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, minibar, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer and orthopedic beds. In addition to single and double rooms, on request of the customer, you can add a third bed or cot. Always on demand are available sets for sewing and set ligiene and personal cleanliness (combs, toothpaste, etc.). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing