We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Torre
Nearby Hotels
$99
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$287
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Pisa(Pisa)
$195
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
21
71
80
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
71
80
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrecommend this hotelleaning tower of pisaconvenient locationexcellent locationsinkensuiteluggageflorence
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went in april 2011 and had the best weather ever.
Very good hotel and perfect location.
2 minutes to trainstation and a 15min walk into city center. You will pass shoppingstreets on your way so it maybe it takes longer to walk :-)
We took a doubleroom with shared bathroom. Clean and nice and it also had a little sink to wash your face and brush your teeth, perfect. Since we left early every morning and came back late at night we did not mind to have the toilet in the corridor.
Normal breakfast with yoghurt, toast, croissants and espresso.
Very friendly staff.
We left at 5.30 in the morning and while waiting for the taxi they offered us fresh warm croissants to bring, so kind :-)

Pisa town is not so big so its a joy to walk around. We where there for 3 days and walked around everywhere. There´s a lot of charming little streets and piazzas if you look a bit outside the turist areas.

One morning we went down to trainstation and just took the first train that came. So, we went to Lucca. I highly recommend this cute small town. Like Pisa its full of history and nice narrow streets so walk around.

/ Anna

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

For me Pisa is definitely a day trip location but our travel plans required an overnight stay. This hotel was convenient to all areas of Pisa and we found our room quiet. We were able to park our car securely for a small fee. Breakfast was minimalist and one of the staff members was smoking in the dining room. Other than that our stay was acceptable and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

So, en route from UK to Siena the two of us stayed here for one night.... and ONLY one night.

On the plus side, the place is very convenient for travelling - a short cab ride from the airport, and a very short walk from the bus and train stations. We decided to spend the day in Pisa, and walked to the main tourist site (Tower, Duomo etc) in about ten minutes - over the river and follow your nose. Couldn't be easier.

BUT our room was tiny - the wardrobe over the bed (go figure) and not enough room to swing a cat ... I mean it wasn't possible for two people to pass in the gap between bed and wall. The bathroom was OK (shower only) and the place was - overall - OK... but only just and only for one night. Breafast was typical continental and included in the room price.

On balance... well, average, just, at best.... OK for one night arriving late and leaving early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my family went to Pisa for 2 nights, so we decided we only needed a small hotel to sleep. This hotel was the ideal choice. It is ideal for anyone stopping for a night, or planning to visit Tuscany.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Pisa's Train Station. Rooms are small and practical, and have all basic amenities. Breakfast was decent and the hotel was very clean.

Great value for price paid!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews