We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
21
73
82
35
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
73
82
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationleaning tower of pisaconvenient locationexcellent locationmin walksinkensuiteluggageflorence
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 241 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my family went to Pisa for 2 nights, so we decided we only needed a small hotel to sleep. This hotel was the ideal choice. It is ideal for anyone stopping for a night, or planning to visit Tuscany.

The hotel is just a 5 minute walk from Pisa's Train Station. Rooms are small and practical, and have all basic amenities. Breakfast was decent and the hotel was very clean.

Great value for price paid!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_M28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon as we were arriving into Pisa too late to travel out to our villa in the countryside. As it happens we were also booking on the city’s busiest night of the year – La Luminara, an awesome festival of lights which happens on the 16th June every year. So our options were limited, plus we didn´t want to spend too much as we were arriving late and planning to spend the evening out on the town anyway.

As it turned out we could not have hoped for a better hotel for our needs. 25 minute walk from the airport with out luggage (information at the airport had warned us that public transport was gridlocked that night, we didn´t notice it being that busy, but a nice walk anyway!) or 10 minutes on the bus, 10 minutes walk to the river and a very close to the station. The hotel was the opposite side of the river to the Tower, though actually we were glad for it as it was slightly less touristy and more authentic for it. The rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, roomy and light. We had a shared bath but it was bang opposite our room so not a problem for a short stay. Breakfast was decent, with good coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and even let us put our bags behind the desk the next day so we could go out and see the sights before we travelled out to our villa.

I am giving it four stars because I believe it exceeds its price bracket, which is what I think this website is all about. We paid €60, everything included. I would definitely use it again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Decent enough hotel for the money although would struggle to give it 4 "stars" which means Very Good because it wasn't but its more or less what you would expect from a near the train/bus station budget hotel. Probably worth 3.5 stars. The staff were friendly, great bathroom but the bedroom didn't match up to the quality of the enormous well finished off bathroom, just a bit dowdy really. We asked for a quiet room at the back which we got, worth doing because its on a busy street. Anyone visiting this hotel DO NOT under any circumstances visit the GRAMBIUS bar on the corner (in fairness the hotel receptionist warned us not to which was nice of him) it is a COMPLETE RIP-OFF, 6.20 Euro for a small (warm) beer and 5.00 Euro for a coke by far the dearest place we went in the city. For cheap beer and "entertainment" visit the Piazza Dele Vellavaglie (or something like that) for the nightly display of crusties,their Dogs, students, shady looking characters and bemused tourists. Grab a cheap beer, pull up a chair and watch the show. Also in contrast to the Grambius rip-off a very cheap but clean decent Chinese restaraunt near the hotel called XIN ZHON GUO (same street as hotel,turn left and look for the lanterns) is worth a visit when you're tired of Pizza and Ice Cream!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarnsleyMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews