We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
21
73
83
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
73
83
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station leaning tower of pisa convenient location excellent location min walk sink ensuite luggage florence
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 244 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were in Hotel La Torre for one night. The parking garage was 10 Euro per night you had to walk all your luggage through street to come back to you room. The night staff was impatient and didn't seem very polite. Though the morning staff seemed nice, the breakfast was good and delicious. The area where the hotel is located didn't seem a nice area of town, but for one night staying there seemed OK. Our room didn't have private bath.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny_2_2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Staff was very friendly. Rooms and bathroom were large compared to others. Very close to train station. Breakfast was good. If ever in Pisa again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

After being ripped off at the Caffe Gambrinus on the corner, I checked into Hotel La Torre. I was greeted by a lovely, friendly receptionist called Marisa. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfy, everything was perfect. The staff couldn't have been kinder. Continental buffet breakfast was also very nice. I'll definitely go back there again -- but will never set foot in the caffe on the corner again!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

One of the rooms would stink disgustingly. We asked for a change, they said it was'nt possible. The wc would not work, a lady said she couldn't do anything, we should wait for somebody to come in the evening. He on his turn couldn't do a thing either, so we had to manage with that unoperating wc. The waitress at the breakfast and 2 of the 3 people we met at the desk were unpleasantly bitter and unefficient. It felt a cheap place, inspite of a rather middle-range price. Both rooms have old windows which let the noise of a busy street, with lots of motocycles, buses, trucks, all the time. The beds were uncomfortable, impossible to keep in order, not sure about how clean, and there was some plastic underneath!...
And they wanted 10€ extra for parking. Luckily we found out there is a free parking place, only 15' walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rokesblankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Hi

Me & My wife stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Given that it is not a four-five star hotel, we had our expectations set very less but were pleasantly surprised by the well done up room. The toilets and bathroom were unbelievably large (even compared to other places we stayed in Switzerland & Italy) and was impeccably clean. The breakfast spread is good and the hot served coffee is the best. The staff is friendly and is mostly ready to help. Free Wifi internet is also very helpful.

Now for some cons on the hotel which they could improve on - there is no elevator in the hotel and therefore, with our rooms on the second floor - taking the luggage up was a task...Moreover, the worst part was absence of an English speaking front office executive during the evening - when I called from the Station for directions upon my arrival around 6 pm , i was told to call 3-4 hours later when the English speaking man would be there!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with attached toilet & don't book the hotel if you are not willing to climb stairs
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishbarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews