We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Santa Maria

Santa Maria
Ranked #224 of 953 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We found this restaurant the first night in Pisa and were seduced by the hospitality and autenticity of the staff, food and overall atmosphere. We went back every night, just to say how much we loved it! Loved the Antipasto del mare, Good recommendation on wine; staff friendly but not invading: Fabio was just great and smiling and made a difference to our trip! We will come back!! Cécile & Neville

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CecNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    112
    56
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location close to the Tower, good value authentic Italian food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose to eat lunch here after visiting the tower.

The restaurant is just around the corner and has both outdoor and indoor seating in a pleasant Italian environment. Staff were friendly and attentative.

The authentic Italian food (we ate seafood risotto, pizza and the set menu) was lovely and everything was fresh and well cooked. Bill, including ice cream and a round of soft drinks came to Euros 56 (for a family of 4) which was really good value for the quality of food provided.

Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food. Convenient location.”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had Parmaham and melon as a starter and Spagetti Carbonara. We drank a nice Chianti and our check was 41 EUR, good value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carpediemgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Above average "turistic menu"”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The "turistic menu" is not expensive, but it's not good, also... only the penne were on "average" rate...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul01963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant close to the tower”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We went to see the tower and then wanted to find a nice restaurant for our family.

Santa Maria was a good choice. It is really close to Piazza dei Miracoli and it is quite spacious. There are a lot of tables outside as well.

The pizzas and pastas we took were very good and not expensive at all. The service was very friendly and fast too.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PasiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Maria also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing