We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good quality food in nice surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare

Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare
Ranked #15 of 913 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We mainly offer our guests a typical maritime cuisine, combining tradition and innovation, but never altering our first choice and extremely fresh ingredients. Our main concern is to offer an excellent selection of local meat and cheese paired with a rich wine list (more than 700 varieties) mostly composed by organic, biodynamic, naturally made wines with no chemicals. Not to mention the spirits and liqueurs menu (more than 250 varieties) and a pictured dessert menu daily offering a choice of 15 desserts or more, all beautifully served by the art of food presentation. The availability of the room is about 45-50 people in one room fully accessible to wheelchair users. In summer places increase to about 65 because you can dine outdoors in the beautiful square in front of the room (square of the Ancient Maritime Republics baptized by the municipality at the request of Beppe) lit by torches and candles.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good quality food in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and Wine. One very minor detail the chef should dump the french fries and substitute with local fried potatoes. Otherwise very delicious and not overpriced. Location can be hard to find on small aller,close to the South bank of the River Arno . Huge selection of Wine and spirits. Recommend the desserts, very well made. Try the zibberby dessert Wine to go along with sorbets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank loop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    289
    86
    44
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The toscan experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Really good food, a little expensive but worth every penny. Listen the suggestion of the staff and learn about toscan dishes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lsdelatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“More than a meal-it's an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Unlike us we stumbled upon this little restaurant some 150 metres from our hotel in a side street. (we normally go to tripadvisor first) It was the find of our holiday so far! A fantastic menu that wanted us ordering about 6 courses instead of 3, quality food with ample portions and superb presentation, not only that but with certain courses a little adventure in the serving.......eg I ordered a whole baked fish (can highly recommend) and the bought it out on a trolley and carved and plated in front of me. Other meals in the restaurant were similar with their own twist. As expected in this quality restaurant it is also about the wine with an extensive list to peruse and to be prepared & poured in the appropriate manner.

In summary, certainly come to Pisa for the attractions but do yourself a favour and treat yourself to this great little restaurant. PS... We didn't book, I think we were lucky, within 15 minuets of sitting down it was full.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murray64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“At home hostaria at Pisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

very at home
Of course it is italian but I feel some french taste.
Excellent sea food and wine.
You can use in any occasion with your family, friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shimojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best pasta dishes i've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

A fantastic restaurant with very friendly and attentive staff. I recommend the Spaghetti of the house with Lobster (for 2) made with fresh pasta... it was superb! and the steak with Roquefort cheese. We also enjoyed a lovely bottle of Montepulciano, they have a extensive wine list. This was our favourite meal of the trip! great place to go for a special occasion, very romantic!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N_82_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Hostaria Le Repubbliche Marinare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing