We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GOOD LOCATION, NICE ROOMS, CLEAN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pensione Rinascente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pensione Rinascente
Ranked #46 of 259 Pisa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level Contributor
182 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION, NICE ROOMS, CLEAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

good location, lovely rooms, kind staff who are available at all tiimes on site
many steps up, only one of two staff speaks english, the other a bit of french, tiny tiny bathrooms, not much in the way of info for the tourist.

Room Tip: make sure that the man will be there when you check in - he speaks english.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the tower. It was very close and only a few minutes from the train station. It is in a back "alley" and is not really a hotel, more of a b and b without the breakfast. The land lady does not speak a word of English and is obviously on a mission to keep it that way. But she was very nice and it was a fine place for one night. The bathroom needs a lot of up dating but as I say, it was fine for one night, though over priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroleannesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Really lovely, welcoming owners. Quirky place, full of antiques and ornaments. Full of character. Really central, close to the leaning tower of Pisa. Is down a side street so make sure you have a good map to find it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The interior of this hotel is full of antiques. Our double room is really huge. There's a full sofa set and another single bed... more than enough for the 2 of us. Really Tuscan style with the rustic-ness and all. The Italian lady is really charming although she speaks very less English. There's a man there who speak perfect English. Don't fancy the shower but the toilet is okay.

Location is perfect. It's the half way point between Leaning Tower of Pisa and Pisa Centrale.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chociq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel has friendly staff, huge rooms, and is in a central yet quiet part of Pisa town centre, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Positives: location very near evertyhing one might want to see in Pisa, helpful and friendly staff, incredible rooms full of antiques, unique experience of staying in authentic Tuscany 400 property.

Negatives: strange little bathroom, filthy shower cubicle. However,the rest of the bathroom was clean, and this seems to be an italian theme as we found clean bathrooms with dirty shower enclosures in other hotels during our road trip this year.

I loved staying here because i love old stuff. My partner and kids were not so impressed though as they like modern accommodation. Who cares, main thing is i liked it.

Would stay here again but i'd want to see the shower much cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

When reading on Trip Adviser that Pensione Rinascente was like staying with your grandmother I decided to give it a go, and I must say I agree! The old lady who runs it is absolutely lovely, helpful and although she doesn't speak much English, tries her best and is helpful and friendly nonetheless :) The rooms and comfortable and cool with everything you could want from them (towels, hairdryer, fan, wifi and are furnished well).
On the downside we found it a little hard to find the Pensione at first, and were extremely confused by the public transport system!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikkie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galileo
Galileo
#48 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 259 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Due Borghi
Due Borghi
#36 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
You & Me
You & Me
#77 of 259 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Rinascente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Rinascente

Property: Pensione Rinascente
Address: Via del Castelletto 28, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pensione Rinascente 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione Rinascente is a family-run hotel in the heart of Pisa. Although renovated several times along all these years, the antique building has kept its former charm and glory. The bedrooms are very spacious and filled with natural light most of the day throughout the whole year. Our hotel has been run by our family generation after generation, we do consider it home and wish you can feel at home also when you come and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Pensione Rinascente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing