We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Giorgio is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Le Piagge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pisa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Le Piagge
Save
You added B&B Le Piagge to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 258 Pisa B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Giorgio is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed with Giorgio after reading all the reviews on here and weren’t disappointed! He was the most helpful host and did not mind one bit driving us into town (telling us the history of Pisa on the way) and even offered to pick us up again if we wanted. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom and the air conditioning was a definite plus as the heat was a bit of a shock coming from London. In the evening, we walked back by the river and it takes approximately 20-30 minutes and is pleasant and safe (we are two girls).
Thank you Giorgio for all your kindness and I am sure we will be back very soon!
Krisztina & Annelaure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikibamba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
34
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Again, found this place through reviews from Trip Advisor and we were glad we booked this place. The owner, Giorgio, was greatly helpful, very enthusiastice and highly spontaneous. He picked us up from station when we arrived. We were late and he was still waiting for us outside station (bit annoyed but quite forgiving). He insisted that he drive us to wherever we want to go in Pisa. Couple of times he would have dropped us at station and once to a restaurant near Pisa tower. The B&B is in a very quiet setting a few kms from Pisa central. It was one of the best locations in Pisa. A very safe and beautiful 'green' road connects the B&B with the nearest bridge that takes us to the town. Breakfast was very good. We got few good tips from Giorgio regarding our itinerary. Room was clean and spacious with decent bathroom. All in all very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rishin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My sister and I were only staying in Pisa one night before departing for Florence, but after meeting Giorgio we wanted to stay longer. He did everything possible to make our short stay memorable.
Upon picking us up at the airport, he gave us a quick tour of the city before dropping us off for a few hours of sightseeing. Before he left us, he made certain that we knew exactly where he would be to pick us up when we were ready to return to his B&B. He also pointed out the best shop for gelato - he was SO right!
Le Piagge is in a beautiful residential neighborhood and our room was immaculate. Giorgio recommended a great restaurant in the neighborhood and we had a wonderful first dinner in Italy.
Breakfast had everything we needed and really good espresso. After breakfast, we had time for a lovely walk in the neighborhood before Giorgio took us to the train station. We would definitely stay at Le Piagge again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly_HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

If you want an easy, worry free way to visit Italy stay here and Giorgio will make sure everything is taken care of. I had already booked all but our first night when I ran across Le Piagge on Trip Advisor. Giorgio did not only greet us at the airport with a personalized sign he also took us on a tour of Pisa, printed out our options for the next days train,walked us through the use of the trains, and recommend a great Pizza place around the corner (do not miss having the antipasto Tuscan, it is the best in Italy). I so wish I had known about him before I had prepaid for our last night. Instead of knowing that he was there to make sure everything went smoothly I worried all night that our shuttle would not show up for a very early flight since there was nobody even at the property until hours after we were leaving. Giorgio is the way to go for a relaxing vacation. Must also mention the charming neighborhood, quiet and beautiful. Oh did I mention the great matress and bedding? we'll see you on our next visit, Giorgio.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didi0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

read reviews before we went on trip advisor and eveything true

giorgio collected us from airport and nothing was any trouble
drove us to station and collected us when we arrived back from days out
no matter time of day was always just happy to help
he also left us back to airport
b and b lovely very clean and in quiet residential area felt very safe
great coffee in mornings
pisa easy to get round
plenty to do as lots of places accessible by very good rail service
florence ,,lucca ,monteciatini

would visit again and definitely stay at Le Piagge

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mavis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Giorgio is an character. He will pick you up from the airport, bus or train station and will take you back. He even offers to take you on trips. There is an excellent, simple local restaurant, where you will be the only tourist. If you are in town, try Il Campano, off a small piazza, where the onion soup and wild boar pasta are excellente. The b'n'b is 1.5km from the centre but its a nice walk along the river, and you can stop off for a gelato and a strange but fun adult play ground (like an outdoor gym). Breakfasts are simple, Italian croissant, pastries, coffee etc. If you want a 'full English', stay in England. Good value, in a town with rip off prices. Oh yes, cash only

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgio93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

First of all, our big Thanks to Giorgio! He is really nice, friendly and very helpful guy. He picked us up at the train station, then drove us to the city center explaining us the main points of interests in Pisa with the short history overview. He offered also very honest opinion and some golden rules :) We were very kindly surprised by his hospitality and we also forgave him that the room was not completely ready at the time we arrived since his cleaning lady was on vacation and he was all alone on all the housework. The rooms are fine, air condition is available, also TV and spacious bathroom. There is a summer house on the backyard, swing and garden grill. The location is safe and quiet. Pizzeria and nice restaurant with good local food is few meters away. We spent there our last night in Italy because we had a flight next morning from Pisa. Giorgio was so kind that he woke up really early in the morning just to drove us to the airport. The price for the offered service is good. So, if you want to see Pisa, you want to stay at Giorgio's Le Piagge :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.6 mi away
B&B Belleville
B&B Belleville
#8 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#1 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
1.4 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#9 of 258 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Locanda di Giada
La Locanda di Giada
#20 of 258 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Piagge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Piagge

Property: B&B Le Piagge
Address: Via di Vietta, 41 | Cisanello, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B The Piaggie Pisa, a few steps from the center and the Leaning Tower of Pisa, near the Hospital of Cisanello, at the Convention Center and International Airport Galileo Galilei, the Bed & Breakfast, offers you a warm welcome, to relax.Is 'the ideal place to stay in a quiet and comfortable place. Immersed in a green corner of the city near the river Arno, B & B Le Piagge, recently renovated, offers rooms with private bath room, television, air conditioning and a large common area where you will find the tranquility of a relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing