We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In historical centre, chandeliers in rooms, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #36 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We felt like in the middle of everything: Step out of the front door and you are in the shopping district, great restaurants and cafeterias just 1-2 minutes walk, a big grocery store (Pam) two blocks away, railway station just 5 minutes walk along Corso Italia. We walked to the Torre di Pisa in 10 minutes with kids, but if you take "the shortcut" across the Borgo Stretto which is the northern part of the shopping district, it takes considerably longer :-)
The hotel was friendly, everyone smiling and helping us. We ate a healthy breakfast and enjoyed the cakes and pastries, too. The rooms we had (a double and a triple on the same floor) where with lots of space for kids to play in, a minibar to store some snacks, and a bathroom with shower, the triple had actually two bathrooms and two bedrooms, which was handy with the kids. We loved the "historical feel" of the rooms, the chandeliers and antique furniture. Despite the central location, we had no difficulties sleeping (stayed Mon-Fri).

Room Tip: Our room faced Via Garofani, a side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewExperience2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Really good b&b in central Pisa - fantastically handy for a really good range of shopping and for the river and central sights - good bedrooms and bathrooms.
A little lacking in sharing space for groups.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful - coffee and pastries excellent

Room Tip: Looking for a room away from the main street is a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A small, but extremely friendly place in the middle of the town, five minutes from the Central Station and seven minutes to the Torre di Pisa. One could even walk to the airport, which is just 3 km away! Rooms have "patina", as one expects in Toscana! They are very clean, the bathrooms too! With small "amenities" like toothbrush and tooth paste or cuddly bathrobes! Breakfast is - for Italian standards - very good and pretty diverse. Unfortunately the surprise party on the occasion of the Italian match at the Football World Championships was a fiasco! Not for us, the guests who enjoyed the Prosecco and the niblets, but for the Squadra Azzura!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraCh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Take the Lam Rosa (Red Line) bus from the airport @ cost of 2 Euros pp till Pisa Central train station. This bus drops you in front of the train station. Generally this bus has an interval of 10 min, but at night after 10 pm or on holidays the frequency is lesser. We got into some type of a shuttle bus from the airport (not the Lam Rosa bus) at 10 p.m. and @ cost of 2 Euros it dropped us off to the other side of Pisa Central station. We came through the station subway to the main entry/exit of the station. From there it was a ~12min walk (with luggage) taking the road straight down to this B&B. It is situated in the main shopping center street with all the branded shops along the road.

In order to visit the tower, it is a further walk of 15 min after you cross the canal and then turn left. One can find small and big restaurants and bars along this main street in Pisa.

The check-in time is up to 22:30 hrs and check-out is up to 11:00 hrs which is very good. The staff were very helpful staff (front desk & breakfast room). The guy at the front desk always offered to carry one piece of luggage to our room.

Excellent breakfast with variety of choices, I ate with full delight.

The rooms are set in old style furniture with renovated toilets (toiletries also provided).

Ear-plugs are provided in case there is noise coming in from the outside street. Some people have complained about noise from the streets on Saturday night, but we didn't hear anything on a Sat. night after closing the window and turning on the AC.

Some bathrooms are smaller and does not contain a hanger/hook to hang a piece of dress. The a/c machines may be noisy (but not a problem for me as I slept like a log after all the traveling).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debayan_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We found this hotel wonderfully central to everything in Pisa. Easy to walk from the railway station and less than 10 minutes to the Duomo and the Leaning Tower. We were on the fourth floor which kept us very fit going up and down the stairs. Fortunately our luggage was carried up and down for us. Bathroom was clean and the room very large. Breakfast was plentiful with a great variety of food, and there was also the capacity to have a cup of tea or coffee at any time during the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we only needed to step outside the front door to be immersed in Pisa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueLiz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent service provided by staff, very flexible! Even with our two small children a very comfortable stay. We arrived late, with a car which is normally not allowed within the inner city, but parking and car authorisation was quickly arranged. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: There are stairs, so lower floors are better for those with a lot of luggage or with children, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolphje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location right on the main shopping street corsa Italia walking distance to all the tourist attractions around pisa.bus and train station also closeby. Great large room with good bathroom facilities.quaint old fashioned furniture tea coffee making facilities hair dryer free wifi throughout a plus. Breakfast was adaquate. Please beware that b&b is located right in the middle of Main Street so it is really noisey need to keep windows and shutters closed . All the staff were very at tentative and helpful

Room Tip: As there is no left a room on the first floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyer794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.2 mi away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.3 mi away
BBC Christian Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca

Address: Corso Italia 26, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $72 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais CentroStorico is a noble residence of the 700 'beautifully renovated with the large frescoed rooms that remind the period. It is located in the heart of Pisa. This position allow you to visit on foot all the main sights of Pisa. The rooms, all recently renovated, are cared personally by the owner and his family with love and care of own home.The frescoes that adorn the ceiling are original of the 18.century and have been restored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Centrostorico Hotel Pisa
Relais Centrostorico Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing