We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #25 of 252 Pisa B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very central!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Lovely old building, really helpful staff, and especially helpful when upgrading us to a bigger room and fitting the kids in with us! Breakfast was a bit underwhelming, but let's face it, only the English know how to lay on a proper breakfast! It was fine and served us well, just don't expecte the"full works". Room was facing the main road, so even though pedestrians only, it was quite noisy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIssP1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    185
    83
    28
    22
See reviews for
91
197
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This b&b is very central, it is clean and bathroom is newly renovated! The breakfast was very good, eggs, healthy bread, juices, and much more. My boyfriend and i think this hotel is one of the cozy ones, we have been to and the best thing of all is the super friendly staff! Speaks good english and so helpful and open minded! If i comeback to Pisa i will stay here again with no doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an excellent value for money stay here in Feb 2013. You couldn't ask for a more convenient location within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. We had requested a room at the back of the building which we were duly given. We found the room to be full of character with some amazing original frescoes. A modern box shaped hotel this isn't! The furniture was antique and made us feel as if we were really living the 18th century experience, and thus comes with its own little quirks. For us this was all part of the experience as we wanted to stay somewhere 'Italian'. Breakfast was ample, even having pancakes on Shrove Tuesday! We loved staying here and although we can see it wouldn't suit everyone we loved it. If ever back in Pisa we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

CentroStorico B&B is a charming historic building with romantic and antique style furnished rooms of middle size and remarkable hight. I spent five nights there with my 8 year old daughter and found it ideally located to explore the historic centre of Pisa on our own. Located in the High street between Central Station and Ponte di Mezzo it can be a little bit noisy sometimes, but it was okay. Our room to a little street on the back site was very clean and cosy with ensuite shower and WC. Staff was helpfull and friendly. Breakfast with freshly made coffee and pastries, yoghurt, fruits, rolls, jam, cheese and ham was not too rich, but much more better than every continental breakfast in a normal London hotel. 49 Euro per night for a double room including breakfast (booking.com) was a very reasonable price. If I ever came back to Pisa I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with ensuite shower and WC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotweintrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Unfortunately not the best experience I have had when staying in a small city hotel.Area of this B&B is in a pedestrian shopping street which meant it was very lively while the shops were open in the morning and evening. Room ok however it was noisy until the early hours of the morning as the street is a major walking route backwards and forwards into the bar area of Pisa on the other side of the river. The street cleaners and rubbish collections took place very early in the morning. We had problems with the bill over the "buffet breakfast" first day it was fine, a self service breakfast bar with ham cheese yoghurt and fruit juice, however the next 2 days it was just coffee and 1 croissant each and charged at the same rate as the full breakfast buffet. Also a tourist tax added onto bill which hadnt been mentioned at the time of booking.Negotiated price but still paid more than the stay was worth sorry would not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 2 nights in August 2012. When we arrived there was a very helpful member of staff who showed us up the stairs to our room. The place is full of character and we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was medium sized with shutters opening out onto the main shopping street below. Considering this, we were not once disturbed by noise. The bedroom had an en-suite shower room which was clean and spacious, with fresh towels replaced daily. The room itself was traditionally decorated, with a huge mural painted across the ceiling. The room had a mini-bar containing beers and water which were reasonably priced. One evening we asked a member of staff if they could provide us with glasses and a bottle opener which they very happily did. Breakfast was served in a small but beautiful, airy room with pink and white table cloths and an array of delicious italian foods on offer. We enjoyed freshly made coffee, juices, pastries and meats. They also had freshly baked cakes on offer. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay. I'd actually booked into a more expensive hotel for our final stay thinking we deserved a bit of luxury - but when we arrived there, we wished we were back at Relais Centro Storico. The more expensive hotel was slightly further out of town and didn't have as much character or authenticity as Relais Centro Storico. If we go back to Pisa I'll definitely stay at this hotel again - for longer this time.
If you're looking for a romantic break, or a hotel that epitomises Italian charm then stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good location, in the middle of a High Street, good sized rooms, however I would say it is overpriced at 120 Euros per night this is not cheap. Breakfast is on the first floor in a bright small room, however breakfast hours are 8am - 10am, despite us checking in very late at night the owner quite rudely told us to leave the breakfast area at just 10.30 , even though they had cleared the breakfast things up and we couldn't have any more food or coffee even if we wanted to, You are rationed to 1 cup of coffee or Tea for breakfast and charged for every other cup at 1 Euro, not much goodwill here. I would only stay again at this hotel if it was about 40 - 50 Euros per night as that is what it is worth, this is no way a 120 Euro per night Hotel.

Buona posizione, al centro di un High Street, camere buone, però direi che è troppo caro a 120 euro a notte questo non è a buon mercato. La colazione è al primo piano, in una stanza luminosa piccola, tuttavia ore di colazione sono 8:00-10:00, nonostante noi il check-in molto tardi la sera il proprietario piuttosto scortesemente ci ha detto di lasciare la zona prima colazione a soli 10.30, anche se avevano eliminato la colazione le cose e non abbiamo potuto avere cibo più o caffè, anche se volessimo, si sono razionati a 1 tazza di caffè o tè per la colazione e pagare per ogni tazza altro a 1 euro, non molto buona volontà qui. Vorrei solo stare di nuovo in questo hotel se era circa 40 - 50 euro a notte, che è quello che vale, questo non è un modo di 120 euro a notte Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the front of the building as you will get no sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#10 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pace
Hotel La Pace
#12 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Corso Italia 26, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 252 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais CentroStorico is a noble residence of the 700 'beautifully renovated with the large frescoed rooms that remind the period. It is located in the heart of Pisa. This position allow you to visit on foot all the main sights of Pisa. The rooms, all recently renovated, are cared personally by the owner and his family with love and care of own home.The frescoes that adorn the ceiling are original of the 18.century and have been restored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Centrostorico Bed And Breakfast
Relais Centrostorico Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing