We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, bit noisy, tiny toilets, inflexible owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #26 of 254 Pisa B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Location, bit noisy, tiny toilets, inflexible owners.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good location, in the middle of a High Street, good sized rooms, however I would say it is overpriced at 120 Euros per night this is not cheap. Breakfast is on the first floor in a bright small room, however breakfast hours are 8am - 10am, despite us checking in very late at night the owner quite rudely told us to leave the breakfast area at just 10.30 , even though they had cleared the breakfast things up and we couldn't have any more food or coffee even if we wanted to, You are rationed to 1 cup of coffee or Tea for breakfast and charged for every other cup at 1 Euro, not much goodwill here. I would only stay again at this hotel if it was about 40 - 50 Euros per night as that is what it is worth, this is no way a 120 Euro per night Hotel.

Buona posizione, al centro di un High Street, camere buone, però direi che è troppo caro a 120 euro a notte questo non è a buon mercato. La colazione è al primo piano, in una stanza luminosa piccola, tuttavia ore di colazione sono 8:00-10:00, nonostante noi il check-in molto tardi la sera il proprietario piuttosto scortesemente ci ha detto di lasciare la zona prima colazione a soli 10.30, anche se avevano eliminato la colazione le cose e non abbiamo potuto avere cibo più o caffè, anche se volessimo, si sono razionati a 1 tazza di caffè o tè per la colazione e pagare per ogni tazza altro a 1 euro, non molto buona volontà qui. Vorrei solo stare di nuovo in questo hotel se era circa 40 - 50 euro a notte, che è quello che vale, questo non è un modo di 120 euro a notte Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the front of the building as you will get no sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    187
    83
    29
    22
See reviews for
91
199
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The other reviews are pretty accurate on this place:

- Nice central location, short walk from the train station. 10 mins or so from the main tower. Pisa itself isn't that exciting, we found 2 nights was enough. It's a nice place, just didn't think there would be much to do beyond that.
- We had no issues with noise or smell. Cleanliness in the hotel was fine.
- Room was large up on the top floor, albeit the second bedroom (which we didn't use) is only suitable for small children as the roof is hilariously low.
- Bathroom is a bit rubbish, the shower cubicle leaks like mad (no sealant used when assembling it), but nothing a towel can't mop up, ;-).
Weirdly, there's no curtain on the bathroom window - perhaps because it was so high up.....except there are builders on scaffolding 10 metres away so again a towel was put to good use sorting out some privacy.
- It's a nice old building, just needs a few finishing touches, e.g. sorting out the bathroom a bit and shooting whoever decided to put dirt cheap laminate instead of wood down in the top floor room. I'd also replace the lock on the room as it's fiddly - if you turn it the wrong way, it'll take you another 5 minutes of random turning to get in. Seems odd, why not just replace the lock via a local carpenter & locksmith? Not a major issue, just annoying as I did it once and then the cleaner did it again the next day.
- Breakfast was typical fare, nothing exciting, but also not bad.
- We had a packed lunch which was massive, and lasted 2 days in the end.
- Would have been nice to get some more information on checkin, but not everywhere does this.
- There is a TV, but couldn't find an English language station.

Overall, it's fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful short break in Pisa and this place was perfect. Not too expensive, full of character and very friendly staff. It's location on Corso Italia is great for sight seeing, there are some good bars, we found a couple of great restaurants and the train station is just a short walk away. However, if you have a car leave it in the underground car park on Piazza Vittorio Emmanuele, do not even attempt to drive to the hotel!! Corso Italia is in the middle of a pedestrian area and Centro Storico itself is a one way and no entry nightmare!! You'll be fined if you are in the wrong road at the wrong time. That aside it's a perfect base and we'll definately be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights, the location is ideal for seeing everything in Pisa, the railway station is just a short walk away and you can easily travel by train almost anywhere without incurring too much cost.
Although quite dated the room we had was adequate and clean. The only downside was we were on the front and it was quite noisy if you opened the windows. It was very hot and we did have airconditioning albeit loud when in use.
The breakfast was good and the owners were friendly. All in all we would recommend staying here, not too expensive, perfect for a short break.

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the back of hotel would be more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilesGreenSatellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel and found it very good value for the money you pay. The rooms are very spacious (we had 5 beds in ours) and full of character. Yes, they are totally stuck in the beginning of last century and it might not be the kind of room you would dream to come back to at the end of a tiring day, but all in all it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antigoneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great hotel with the worlds best service.
The staff were smiling and helpful.
The location of the hotel was perfect, right in the center of Pisa, close to everything.
Can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great located on the main street, walking distance from both the train station and main touristic attractions, but this comes together with a lot of noise all day & night.
Rooms are ok, but a little old, cleanning could have been better and the bathroom is really-really small, but all-in-all, good value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and breakfast better than expected.

Room Tip: Wi-fi works better at lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#8 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 254 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Corso Italia 26, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 254 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais CentroStorico is a noble residence of the 700 'beautifully renovated with the large frescoed rooms that remind the period. It is located in the heart of Pisa. This position allow you to visit on foot all the main sights of Pisa. The rooms, all recently renovated, are cared personally by the owner and his family with love and care of own home.The frescoes that adorn the ceiling are original of the 18.century and have been restored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Centro Storico Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Centrostorico Bed And Breakfast
Relais Centrostorico Hotel Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing