We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's SO BAD I had to write another review.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Welcome Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #194 of 255 Pisa B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's SO BAD I had to write another review.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I remember us looking at the reviews and thinking "It can't be that bad". Oh It. Is. Bad!
We didn't stay here again, but I was reading other reviews of this place and this is a joke. The reviews from before we arrived they said to 'have problems with the bathrooms' and the reviews from after we were there, they were having 'problems with the bathrooms'. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!
How can this place still be open? They lure people to pay more and then install them in another less-rated hotel, without a discount. They keep telling people about these problems, which they obviously are not ever going to fix. I have written the place about three times afterwards and NEVER heard anything back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    14
    22
    42
See reviews for
26
21
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived late and were so tired. First of all there are no signs what so ever to the B&B, so we had to drive in to a restaurant to ask. We had to call her, and she said 5 min. She was there in 20..
We read all the reviews in their guestbook, which was SO positive, so we got excited to stay there.
When she finally came, she said there was something wrong with the bathrooms, so she got us in at 'their' other hotel. Clearly not their hotel! Crap as hell! Hotel Terranova. No A/C, wifi didn't work, horrible cake breakfast. We were really angry that she didn't just tell us that their own hotel didn't work, that way we could have choosen another place to stay ourselfs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Welcome B&B was very nice and comfortable with its authentic Tuscan decor, staff were very warm and friendly, offering help and some good tips on what to do & where to go during our visit to Tuscany. The room was very spacious and clean with access to a lovely sunny garden. This B&B is well situated, just 30 minute walk to the city's train & bus station & town centre and a 10 minute walk to the supermarket. Right outside the B&B is the bus stop to the town centre if you dont want to walk. However the breakfast was very basic, towels were shabby and my husband would have liked access to a kettle to make a nice cuppa after a long day of sight seeing. But inspite of these minor details we did find it good value for money and a good place to stay as a family. We are looking forward to returning to Pisa and also to this B&B with our own towels & kettle!

Room Tip: ground floor room has access to a lovely sunny garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This wasn't a nice experience. The place was clean enough, nice looking decor, and the bed somewhat comfortable, but the owner was terrible, misleading and downright rude. She didn't show up at her appointed time to check me in and then after I found a phone from a business woman down the street, the owner said she be there in 5 minutes, she finally showed up an hour late, no apology. It was getting dark and cold and I wasn't sure if I had a place to sleep or not - not a great feeling when you have traveled all day and you don't know the town well. She didn't tell about the extra 2 euro tax and there is no usage of the kitchen - the breakfast is a joke. She also pressured me to stay longer and pay in advance without even seeing the room. You can't lock your things there and the location is bleak and is a longer walk than other places to the attractions of Pisa. They boast some award, but that was long ago and the owner is not interested in her business at all. DON'T GO THERE, even if it is cheap. The next day I found a really nice place and was amazed at the service and the upkeep.

Room Tip: Stay here if you have no money and you just want to sleep for a few hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarthalemewL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Othis, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Cheap bed and breakfast, really close to downtown Pisa (10 min) and conference centre (4 min) but the breakfast is really bad for an bed and breakfast e.g. Dry crackers with jam! Rooms have no AC, so during summer nights it is hot and humid. When booking on website it says 4 singel beds room, but actually 1 room with double bed and bedbunk, so two persons have to share a bed. Internet is not always working properly. When arriving at b&b there is no one there and you are supposed to call the lady who will be there in 5 (read 10-15min). Keys lay outside in the window, so everyone can enter the house and steal the post, tv etc which is just laying at the desk. Shared bathrooms are ok to real bad. With only one roll of toiletpaper a day.

Conclusion: a 20€ low budget B&B without a (real) breakfast. Good for one night but wouldnt recomment staying here longer, especially during summer, near the B&B are hostels and hotels for about the same price with airco.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_Important1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

When we came nobody was there. The wifi did not work properly. We had to share our 'ensuite' bathroom with 5 chinese guests. Toilet very dirty. Only 2 towels (with holes) for the 3 of us. Airoplanes. No airconditioning, 35 C. The breakfast was without plates, only 1 knive, used jam and biscuits. Luckily we could buy a decent breakfast in Pisa. While leaving we saw the towels were washed very briefly, within 10 minutes they were drying.
DON'T GO THERE !!!! NIGHTMARE, THE WORST POSSIBLE EVER TO STAY

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This B&B is awful. On our first night we didn't have a fan so in 30degree weather we didn't get much sleep. Rooms weren't cleaned for entire 4 day trip, breakfast consists of a coffee and biscuits. The owner is never here and none of the services offered online are available such as airport transfers or a bar. Overall a total rip off and disappointing performance by the owner.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracemarie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
1.3 mi away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#9 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Repubblica Marinara
1.2 mi away
B&B Francesco
B&B Francesco
#188 of 255 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
A Casa Doina Tower
A Casa Doina Tower
#183 of 255 in Pisa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Academy House Pisa Centrale
0.2 mi away
Il Mattino...ha l'oro in bocca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Bed & Breakfast

Property: Welcome Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Carlo Matteucci 30/B, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Welcome Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing