We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Luca Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
477
129
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
129
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelinside the city wallswithin the wallsrooms are largeperfect locationold citybreakfast was includedjunior suitevisiting luccawould highly recommend this hotelpisa airportfree bikesthree nightstop floorbeautiful cityeasy accesssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 626 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed a week at the San Luca Palace and have vowed to return in future.

The hotel's location is perfect: within the city walls but only 10-15 minutes from the railway station and just a couple of minutes from the bus station. Everything you could possibly want to see in Lucca is within easy walking distance.

Our room was large, elegant and comfortable, with efficient, unobtrusive air conditioning and a big bathroom. There is plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff are efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twopeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Myself and my family stayed here for 3 nights mid August. Perfect location within the walls of Lucca. We had a car but were able to park it in their parking lot just a minute away. The girl on reception could not have been more helpful in allocating us interconnecting rooms which were just fabulous. Very good air con which was needed as the weather was so hot while we were there. Breakfast was nice too. Overall we loved this hotel would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nicely located, with excellent rooms (ours was #42). The staff was very cordial, and spoke English well. The hotel does not offer a dinner restaurant, but does have a very comfortable cocktail lounge. There was serious problems with the wi-fi during our three day stay. Hotel management insisted the rain storm was affecting the entire block, but the cafe at the corner had a clear, strong signal all three days. The hotel staff tried in every way to provide hotel office computer time to any guest who needed access, while their wi-fi was down. We would definitely revisit this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tug1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was ideally situated for the city and within a very few minutes walk from the bus station. The train station was about a 10-15 minute walk away with luggage.

The room was good, the bed very comfy, the air-con worked well and wasn't too noisy. Wifi worked well and was free (despite previous reviewers' comments)!! The breakfast was good.

The service from the reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We always ask for restaurant recommendations and all those we tried were very good.

Only grip, which relates to all the Italian hotels stayed in, was that there are no tea/coffee room facilities... but this is not a negative purely relating to this hotel.

Would I go back? Yes.... most definitely!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is in a fine position inside the city walls.

The rooms were a good size, clean and the wifi both worked and was free. The air con was excellent.

Hotel staff were both very friendly and very helpful. All of the restaurant recommendations given were good.

The breakfast was your typical buffet affair and it was ok. I've had better. For instance us Brits like our tea with Milk..... so can we have a nice little jug provided please :)

My only gripe is one that all Italian hotels fail on.... tea and coffee facilities in the room....

I'd have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews