We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Tuscan Vacation Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alicedc
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Perfect Tuscan Vacation Villa”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to describe how wonderful the Novedieci experience was. Our group of 16 was searching for a comfortable spot close enough to visit the seaside, Firenze, Pisa and also with a touch of luxury to make it a truly great 50th birthday celebration. The review that mentions the Julia Roberts movie caught my attention and I'm so glad it did.

From the moment we arrived the house manager Jane made us feel welcome and well taken care of. As she toured us through the many rooms of the villa our jaws dropped and smiles grew. Each bedroom with its en suite bathroom was comfortable and beautiful with a rustic touch (terra-cotta floors, exposed beams). Each bathroom has both a shower and a tub. Only one twin bedroom is without its own bath in the main house. The " barn" has a shared bath between the double and twin room and it is really its own two bedroom guesthouse. There are multiple comfortable seating/lounging areas- two beautiful TV rooms, a big living room with a fireplace. The true highlight for me is the beautiful loggia seen in the photos with the hanging swing chair. It's even more beautiful in real life. Plenty of room for outdoor dining even for a big group. It has a grill and another fireplace. The whole house is decorated in such a lovely warm style. Comfortable, great art and books everywhere. Spacious, airy and a true cooks kitchen! The place is so well equipped we wanted for nothing. Outside the pool is both beautiful and great fun. There is another set of lounge chairs and patio space out back. The ground floor also has the gym, laundry room, an office with maps and tour books, and a half bath to make life convenient. The floodplain is brilliant.

Jane did an initial shopping for us which helped ease us in. We enjoyed the on site wine, water and beer (a nice array and all at good prices) .We also enjoyed exploring on our own to find new favorite wines, etc. Jane also arranged for two chef prepared dinners for us,helped us book restaurants and arranged massages too. She was a tremendous help.

Having a car was helpful but we only had one for 16 people so most of our group walked the three miles into Lucca each day but others arranged cabs. We also asked our tour group drivers for rides home after dinner as an extra service that worked well.

Lucca Itself was wonderful. Read those reviews- so much to do! Don't miss the Puccini opera recital even if you don't think you like opera!

I hope you have as much fun as we did!! It's a beautiful place and the kind people make it even more so.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you Anne so much for your fantastic review - we really value it. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and Lucca, and I hope we see you again at Novedieci. With best wishes, Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianemcc3...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa,very spacious, rooms great very large bathrooms and well equipped kitchen, it has everything you could possibly want

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you Diane for your review - we really appreciate it. I'm glad you had a good time and the wedding went well. I hope we see you at Novedieci again in the not too distant future. With best wishes, Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jules l
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for sharing with family and friends”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Incredibly beautiful and well equipped villa less than 10 minutes drive from Lucca. Perfect villa for sharing with friends or family and for celebrating special events. Chapel on site for those wanting to get married or renew vows! Lots of space including a gym and tennis courts nearby. House is managed by Jane who was unbelievably attentive and helpful during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous restaurants nearby and lots to do including cycle rides round Lucca, trips to Pisa and the beach 40 minutes away. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honesty Bar
Liked least: Mosquitos!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had a good week. Gill Clark (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisV105...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in Julia Roberts movie”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Everything you have heard or may believe about staying in an Italian villa comes true when you stay here even down to the gravel driveway. Perfectly designed for spending time with old and new friends it would be impossible to fault this place. Large dining tables for fantastic dinners, crazy comfortable couches and chairs for resting or solving the problems of the world with a glass(es) or local red are just some of the pleasures on offer.

I was very fortunate guest. Would I play host here? absolutely.

Date of stay: October 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style and design.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick L
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 48 hours in this magnificent villa for a friend's wedding. The entire wedding party were staying in the villa and the service took place in the chapel within the villa's grounds. It would not have been possible to arrange a more romantic and fun wedding event. The stunning chapel, the beautiful music, delicious food and wine and the great company made it a memorable weekend.
The service provided by the staff throughout our stay were excellent as was the opportunity afforded to visit the City of Lucca which is 10 minutes drive from the villa.
I would highly recommend this villa for large parties of 10-20 persons and especially for weddings.

Date of stay: October 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Magnificent location for a wedding with private chapel in the grounds
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseCar...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling from Australia recently my partner and I had the pleasure of attending a four day wedding celebration for some very special friends at Novedieci Villa where we all stayed for four nights.
Having a private 16th Century chapel on the grounds of the created a beautiful setting for their wedding, it felt like something out of a movie. Just a magical place, a 10 bedroom luxury villa in Tuscany.
It was an amazing experience as guests came from different parts of the world staying all together at the Villa created wonderful memories. All 10 bedrooms are very generous in size with their own private bathrooms. The Villa has been decorated with a lot of style and large open spaces to relax. There is an outdoor area perfect place to entertain. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with all our requests. The location being a short drive from the historical town of Lucca was a bonus to explore.

I would highly recommend this villa to any group of friends, family gathering or wedding party.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is breathtaking and very spacious, and the garden and pool are spectacular with views out over Lucca and the hills. We were there for several days for a friend's wedding and the chapel was incredible for the wedding celebration, featuring opera singers from Lucca! The staff were wonderful, the food varied and delicious and we had several meals outside under the covered loggia, including the wedding reception, with fabulous dinner and dancing. We had trips into Lucca (10 minutes) and up into the hills and we even had work-out classes in the gym. It is the perfect place for any large gathering, and we would go back again in a heartbeat..!

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing