We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Scottysda...
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

All previous reports that recommend Luca’s house are spot on!
This characterful place is terrific and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
It’s quiet, affordable, very secure and ‘cosy’. In our opinion it’s far, far more comfortable than staying in a hotel room.
A bottle of wine on arrival plus a whole range of consumables including eggs, bread, croissants, bottled water, jam, yoghurts, fruit juices, coffee and milk. You’d be hard pushed to find anywhere else with those provisions!!
The wi-fi has an excellent signal. No drop outs for the length of our stay.
Clean, tidy, great shower and comfortable bed are other attributes....not forgetting the nice little terrace at the front along with the ample space for car parking.
It’s a good 15 minute walk to the centre of the old town. If, like us, you need a break from walking the regular bus service nearby will whisk you into town in just a few minutes.....or you can take the bikes.
We took a train into Pisa to see the tower. It took about 30 mins
You will love Lucca and Luca’s Cosy House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely quiet location but only 15 minute walk into the walled city. Clean and good facilities. No problem in contacting the owner and would highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right house. Right location. Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable, well stocked, attractive home. It was wonderful. Good bed. Updated kitchen. Lovely modern bathroom, and comfortable living room. It was off a main street but within walking or biking distance from everything we wanted. Our host left a lovely welcome supplies which we appreciated. We love that Lucca recycles and it's just a matter of separating trash, recyclables, compost. Also Lucca is a great city. It's beautiful. People are active. There are lots of things to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilabra...
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and well equipped”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An easy 10 minutes walk to the centre of Lucca, on the way back you can pick up fresh bread, produce and fantastic gelato. Very well equipped apartment with a patio to eat and sit outside.
Easy parking, bikes are included but we enjoyed the walk.
Owner very friendly and helpful, essential supplies were left for us as well as a great bottle of wine.

I would highly recommend this apartment, as well as being so close to the centre of Lucca, it was also easy to get out of town to visit other locations for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liztravel...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Exsactly as you see it on the website”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many villas in Italy and this was definitely one of the cleanest and best presented villas we have been to. We knew NOT to expect a 5-star hotel and it was exsactly what you saw on the website.
The owner, Luca was very kind and made sure we had everything needed to start with like eggs, milk, juice, bread, wine and heaps of other goodies. This was very unexpected but much appreciated.
The bycicles came in handy - we cycled into the walled centre ever day. It was a bit of a walk therefore we preferred the bikes.
It was very hot while we stayed in Lucca but we kept the windows closed for the sun and it seem to work.
It was also nice to have a spot for our car and not to worry about parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alun1998
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have hoped for better”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a superb property. It is situated in a secluded area but within a 10-15 minute walk of Lucca's city walls. It was very quiet and everything you would need in the property was there.

The owner was great from the moment the booking was confirmed. He answered any queries almost immediately and met us at the property when he said he would. He had left various provisions in the property and offered us advice on places to visit when we asked.

If we visit Lucca again in the future we will definitely stay here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisbeth c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay we had at the cozy Lucca apartment!!! The apartment is very tidy, charming and well appointed. The outdoor space and bikes were an added bonus. The lovely location, close to the city center was perfect and we enjoyed cooking in the well appointed kitchen. Our gracious host left a nice bottle of wine, yogurts and breakfast items in anticipation of our arrival. Couldn't have had a better time in Lucca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing