We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, compact and complete.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Annatrave...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Convenient, compact and complete.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The owner was most helpful in settling us in. The house had everything you could need to be self sufficient. We loved having the use of bikes. The house was only minutes ride to a city gate so we could go back and forth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vcooney
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Such a great place”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect location just 10 mins pleasant walk to the walls of Lucca, best equipped self catering apartment I have ever stayed in, complimentary bottle of wine on arrival which was a lovely touch and breakfast things available with bottle of milk in fridge. So welcoming and spotlessly clean. Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. Having breakfast on the the little terrace was a perfect start to the day. Added bonus was car park space right outside apartment- a bonus since driving and parking in Lucca itself is somewhat of a nightmare. Highly recommend osteria di rosolo for dinner and locando di baccio for lunch. Would definitely stay again if I am lucky enough to be back in Lucca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrysIrvin...
Irvine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fine place in a fine city in a fine country”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is great accommodation within 15mins walking or 5mins by bike from city walls. It is a delightful location quiet rural although just off one of main streets with access to bus route 2 min away. The post office, shops, delis, take aways various walking distance near by. The neighbours very welcoming.
Suitable for 2 adults, good space. Could take young child in addition.
On flat but people with disabilities would struggle with lavatory, too little space between loo and vanity unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location the Italian feel of the place. Very generous welcome pack kept us going for most of the week in breakfast. The wine didn't last long yum !
Liked least: Tight space between loo and vanity unit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holidays”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly i have to say that we are a young couple and we booked the apartment in july-august. So there it is about 30 degrees Celsius in average in this months. But in the apartment it was colder so you can sleep well. It is
on the ground floor and every window got grilles so you could sleep with open windows. Also the entrance can be closed twice, so we felt very safe in the apartment. The terrace is really nice and we had some very nice hours there by playing cards or having barbeques. By the way, dont forget to take moscitoprevent with you!
As the authors above told you, the apartment is not far away from Lucca. it is located in a incredible nice backyard, where it could be a little bit to loud in the evening/night.

As we arrived the aparment was tidy and the owner prepared a lil welcomepackage for us. The refrigerator was filled with some milk, eggs, yoghurt and so on. He left us some croissants some bread and also a bottle of whine.
He was very friendly and recommended a lot of things when we asked for it.
He also offered his carport for our use.

The bikes were helpful aswell. We had some nice evenings while riding with the bikes around the citywalls before our diner. I have to mention that are not the best bikes but you will see, that if you have better ones they would be stolen.

All in all it is a very nice aparment with nice interiour for people who likes it familiar. You can travel around and explore the toscana unbounded. If you decide to stay a day at home you feel like it is your home. By the way, the next supermarket (Coop) is 5 carminutes away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWandJW
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation with a gentle stroll into Lucca”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property was ideal for a couple,clean and in good condition with all the necessary amenities and essentials (coffee ,tea ,bread ,milk etc ) provided.
A good 25-30 min walk from the station but once there it was only a short 5 minute stroll to be inside the city walls , located in a pleasant courtyard with a south facing outside space , great for breakfast or a nightcap..
Free bikes provided by the owner Luca which were great for touring the city walls , an excellent dining recommendation (Osteria da Rosolo) from Luca ,we dined there on our last evening and had a fantastic meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgetboy
durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Lucca”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment just a short 10 mins walk from the city walls. Had everything you need, a surprise bonus was a fridge with breakfast goodies. Also provided two mountain bikes, the cycle route along by the river, beautiful. Luca the owner was most helpful providing maps and giving us tips and info of Lucca. We we're especially grateful of the lift he gave us back to the station.
Couldn't ask anything more from the apartment or the owner, superb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Some basic food and drink essentials that were provided
Liked least: Toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico ! ”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time chez Luca! The appartment is very comfortable, clean and perfectly placed near the town centre. A 15 minute walk or a quick bike ride, thanks for the bikes Luca. We came by car and the appartement has parking right outside the front door plus a lovely little barbecue area. Very quiet and peaceful after a day sightseeing. Luca suggested some lovely places to visit and we will definitely come back. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing