We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme
Ranked #34 of 176 Lucca B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Sant Agostino in August 2013. What a brilliant find!

The hospitality by Giacomo was excellent, he is friendly and we felt part of the family but at the same time valued guests. The guest house was spotlessly clean and nice touches (fluffy towels, shower gels, etc.). The decor is beautiful and each room has its own character. The small balcony shrouded in Wisteria creeper makes breakfast feel as though you're in a lost paradise. We would highly recommend Sant Agostino and look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank's a lot for your stayed at Locanda Sant'Agostino.

Best regards,

Giacomo,Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had visited Lucca previously on a trip to Tuscany and we liked it so much we decided to take a short break there. Locanda Sany Agostino certainly lived up to all of it's excellent reviews and we can only echo what others have said...

The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and spacious. We were showed how to work everything and you got the impression that nothing was too much trouble for them. Maps and information leaflets lead us to places we hadn't visited previously and in addition to this there was plenty of reading material and travel books in a variety of languages.

The terrace was beautiful and breakfast was scrummy with a variety of home cooked food available.

I would highly recommend - in fact we are currently booking to return next month!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_TDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful words to Locanda Sant'Agostino.

Best Regards,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed our first two nights in Italy at this B&B in Lucca as part of our honeymoon. We were welcomed by Giacomo who helped us with parking and our luggage. He gave us dining recommendations an made dinner reservations for us. He was willing to help in any way he could. The B&B is delightful, the rooms beautiful, and it's in a great location. Graciela was so sweet and made wonderful breakfasts. We plan on returning for certain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisKlaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank's so much for you visit at Locanda Sant'Agostino. We really happy about your stayed with us.

Best regards,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Locanda Sant'Agostino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This bed and breakfast is run by a family who grew up in the area.. They were in touch with us regularly before we arrived making sure that we wouldn't get lost and that they could meet us as soon as we arrived. The building is several hundred years old but the rooms have all been modernized with television and WiFi. The rooms were large and decorated in a delightful way--combining the old with the new. Puccini is featured all over Lucca so the family members enthusiastically advised us how to spend the short time we were there. Theirs is a very charming town and this Bed and Breakfast family and location enhanced the experience. Breakfast was delicious

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for everything. It's been a big pleasure to met you.

Best Regards,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We found this B and B in Rick Steve's Italy book. We were driven there from Milan by Allessandro Taxi. We were a little nervous when we saw the entrance but we were welcomed by Graciela who helped carry our bags up the stairs and then Giacomo who helped us with wifi. We had a huge room and bathroom. We were able to take drinks from the common kitchen including wine and soda and water and just write down what we had used. Breakfast was prepared by Graciela including fruit, yogurt , breads cereal and eggs. It was served on the lovely outdoor terrace. We enjoyed drinking wine on the terrace in the afternoon.The location was inside the walls and near all the restaurants and shopping. We took a bus to Pisa which was too crowded with tourists. We enjoyed a walking tour of Lucca and a Puccini concert in one of the churches.

Room Tip: There are stairs up to the rooms. Our room was bright with a large window opening onto the street. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenla06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you. It's been nice to met you.

Regards,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything about this B&B was terrific. The room was gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had all the amenities. In addition, Giancomo met us at the train station, gave us great recommendations for our three day stay and drove us to the car rental at the end of our visit.it far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurore48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank's a lot for everything. We wish to see you again here. It's been great to met you.

Regards,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful convent turned into a B & B with just 3 rooms so our 3 couples had it all to ourselves. It's located in the heart of Lucca so was convenient to all the cafes & restaurants. The rooms are huge & charming. The bathroom shower was interesting & slightly dangerous. Graciana fixed us an amazing breakfast each a.m. & served it in the garden terrace. The one morning we needed to leave really early for a tour she delivered a great breakfast in a bag for each of us the night before. I would definitely recommend this B & B to all who can handle lots of stairs only since there is no elevator and many stairs to climb.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie della sua recenzione. Ci ha fatto molto piacere avere il V.stro stare.

Cordiali Saluti,

Giacomo, Silvia, Graziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 47 in Lucca
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 47 in Lucca
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucca in Villa Lucrezia
0.1 mi away
Residenza di Via Fontana
Residenza di Via Fontana
#32 of 176 in Lucca
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Romea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme

Address: Piazza S. Agostino 3, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "locanda" is located in the historic city center of Lucca where at one time the second century Roman theater stood. Our sitting area opens onto a beautiful terrace where it will be our pleasure to serve you a delicious "buon caffe" or an aperitif....We have full concierge service. It would be our pleasure to assist you with your every wish. Please don’t hesitate to ask us about train schedules, museums visits, day excursions and restaurant reservations in Lucca and the surrounding cities and villages. Your wish is our command. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing