We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small B&B, large rooms, friendly owners, wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme
Ranked #35 of 173 Lucca B&B and Inns
Riverside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small B&B, large rooms, friendly owners, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very friendly owners of a small (3-room) B&B, who live off-site (they are at the Locanda in the mornings but are at your disposal by means of a phone cal in the afternoon)l. Wonderful breakfast with home made jam and fruit juice. Kitchen at your service with free coffee/tea and bottled water. Beer/wine is on the buddy system, just take it out of the kitchen and write it down on the list in your room, gotta love it!! Perfect combination of a personal touch while retaining your privacy (which can sometimes be lost in a B&B).

Last day, when rain was pooring down in Lucca, we texted the owner's son to see if he was available to drive us to the airport in Pisa (rather than walking through the rain to the busstation and stand there and wait some more in the rain for the bus). Sure, no problem, within 20 minutes we were on our way in the car to the airport. How fantastic is that, and for less than the price of a cab (95 vs 50 euro)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    23
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
114
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a fantastic B&B; we can't recommend it highly enough. The room was lovely: beautifully decorated and furnished with charming antiques. We were served a delicious breakfast on the terrace, where we chatted with the owners, who were very welcoming and justly proud of the place. Every effort is made to ensure that your stay is something special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalesman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervo, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was a lovely September morning when we arrived in the stunning walled medieval city and we immediately fell in love with it. We found the Locanda Sant'Agostino with a little trouble, but we were assigned a good parking place by the curteous landlady. Our jaw fell when we saw our room: we entered a new dimension and another time - an atmosphere of gentility, art, noble culture, immaculate taste surrounded us, with elegant furniture, matching complements, antique mirrors, vases, beautifully crisp soft furnishings, the french windows opening onto the peace and quiet of the secluded back garden... But this is not all: the following day's breakfast was epicurean, and we were really heartbroken when we had to leave - not because of the bill, which was more than adequate, given the outstanding hospitality. We are going back as soon as we have a chance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
locandalucca, Proprietario at Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your notice.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Locanda Sant Agostino was paradise and the best B&B I think anyone could ask for. My husband and I felt like royalty during our stay there. Rooms are palatial, tastefully decorated with antiques, frescoes, breathtaking art like a medieval palace. All rooms are individualized and offer every modern amenity you could ask for. We loved the vine covered, romantic terrace where we ate sumptious varied breakfasts which included homemade granola, jams, yoghurt, baked breads, fresh fruit, eggs, prosciutto to name just a few or relaxed with wine after a day touring Lucca. Hospitality, cleanliness and overall service from all family owners could not be better. They are all so gracious, kind, helpful, informative and accomodating and find a way to meet or anticipate your needs while still giving you privacy and letting you feel it is your home while you visit. It was a highlight of our holiday in Italy and we will gladly go back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: High ceilinged, luxurious rooms with exquisite decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A fantastic little boutique BB in the heart of the lovely town of Lucca.
A hidden gem managed by a lovely lady who welcomed us with coffee and home made cookies.Our room was lovely - beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Breakfast on the little terrace was a delight - again with home made goodies. This is a special place we remember fondly and can highly recommend.
It gives the very best and deserves the highest rating possible

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindy291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

When we arrived, Jacmo (probably not how you spell his name), helped us with our bags and showed us to our room. After we were settled he offered us a glass of wine to welcome us. This was just about the time I realized that I had misplaced our passports. Jacmo spent an hour with us ,looking information up on the internet and callling the car rental company. In the end the passports were found but given how exhausted we were we did not get up the next morning until close to 11. I assumed breakfast would be over, but no, they had left it out for us. Our room was on the top floor and is the yellow one in the photos. It is quite nice and the bathroom is a good size. However, if you can choose, ask for one of the blue rooms, they are even nicer. We would go back to Locand Sant Agostina again. (one other note, dinner across the street was ordinary, but Miranda was lovely, we will review them separately)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyandlucy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I returned to Locanda Sant Agostino in August, a little more than a year since our initial visit. We enjoyed our second visit even more than the first. Locanda is immaculately clean in all respects. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was beautiful. The ceilings are high and the room was decorated in an interesting way.

Breakfast was a large selection of fruit, cereal, bread, ham, salami, yogurt, marmalade, eggs, juice, coffee and tea, all served on the patio with real italian style. Truly an enjoyable experience.

The B and B is located on a quiet piazza just a few steps from the bustle of the Via Fillungo. The most important thing to point out is the wonderful service offered by Graziana, the innkeeper. She prepared the wonderful breakfast and served it with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grizfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#6 of 48 in Lucca
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
0.2 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
0.2 mi away
Le Terrazze
Le Terrazze
#32 of 173 in Lucca
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme

Property: Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme
Address: Piazza S. Agostino 3, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "locanda" is located in the historic city center of Lucca where at one time the second century Roman theater stood. Our sitting area opens onto a beautiful terrace where it will be our pleasure to serve you a delicious "buon caffe" or an aperitif....We have full concierge service. It would be our pleasure to assist you with your every wish. Please don’t hesitate to ask us about train schedules, museums visits, day excursions and restaurant reservations in Lucca and the surrounding cities and villages. Your wish is our command. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Locanda Sant'Agostino Maison de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing