We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just outside city walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucca in Villa Elisa
Ranked #24 of 173 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location just outside city walls”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in September 2013. We were travelling round Northern Italy so had a car and decided it would be easier to stay just outside the walls in Lucca - due to the ZTL system in the city. The location was perfect though - we got the car parked up and could walk into the city in 5 - 10 minutes. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection. We enquired about where we could hire bicycles to cycle the city walls only to be told we could just borrow some they had there which made it much easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
70
179
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very good and nice hotel:

• Very pleasent room
• Very kind and helpfull staff, excellent service
• Also suggested us free bycycles to tour the ancient city of Lucca
• Very good location: 10 minutes walk from the ancient city
• Highly recommended

Jeremy H.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeH921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cassina de Pecchi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In a beautiful 800 villa, large rooms, clean and with air-conditioning, staff extremely kind. It is very near to the centre of the city and it has its parking in the back yard. And not forget the breakfast: real Italian coffee, ham, yogurt, fruit, croissants. What else can you desire?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly welcome, lovely spacious room with air conditioning. Bathroom was big with a great shower. Approx 5 minute walk to Porta Elisa and a further ten minutes or so to the centre of Lucca. Lots of lovely piazzas with shops, restaurants and gelaterias! We had a great meal in Nonna Clara's and returned there on our last night. We travelled by bus between Pisa, Barga and Lucca and found the service to be reliable and very well priced - Pisa airport to Lucca for 3 euros! We also used the bus for trips to Viareggio and Montecatini. A complimentary bottle of olive oil to take home was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This B&B in Lucca was a great find. It is located just off Porta Elisa, one of the doors in the city walls leading into the old town. It has its own parking in the back yard. The rooms are spacious, clean and air-conditioned. The bathroom is really big. Breakfast was good, with excellent coffee. An added bonus - you can have your breakfast outside, in the garden.
The staff were very welcoming and provided really useful tips on where to eat.
I might stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantaleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just back from a lovely visit to Lucca. Lucca in Villa was just what I hoped for, as has been said in reviews before; a short walk into Lucca; rooms clean and very spacious; air con; Tea making facilities in rooms (very much appreciated). Also cleaning staff tidied the rooms beautifully. A B&B that stands out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROKALO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I loved the welcome note with travel directions I received before my arrival. I felt welcomed & secure. Traveling with my young teenage children, Lucca was our base and an ideal, low key location after a busy visit to Istanbul and Rome. Prior to leaving the U.S., a family friend was able to join us. Although, Villa Elisa could not accommodate all 4 of us for 2 days, the staff provided other options for our friend & moved us all to a large room when it became available.

Alessandra was most helpful, as were Giancarlo and Viviana with giving us directions and places to see in and outside of Lucca. The bikes were free of charge and first come, first serve. Easy to ride and easy to get to the Porta Elisa gate of this splendid walled city. Beware of riding inside the walls when it is crowded with pedestrians and other cyclists - we lost my daughter and fortunately found her after 20 mins of almost panicking. They served wine around 4PM and the breakfast was very good. We took several day trips, i.e., Florence, Cinque Terra, etc. Parking is also free, the train station is close, and just down the block is a grocery store.

I have to say that I debated between this B&B and another one, further away but with a pool. I am glad we stayed here for its proximity to the city and the staff. The proximity to the city and the surroundings makes it easier on the kids when you have long days of sightseeing. I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaAEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 48 in Lucca
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 48 in Lucca
899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#6 of 48 in Lucca
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Lucca in Villa Lucrezia
0.4 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucca in Villa Elisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucca in Villa Elisa

Property: Lucca in Villa Elisa
Address: Viale Armando Diaz 71, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucca in Villa Elisa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lucca in Villa Elisa" is equipped with modern comforts offering our guests particularly comfortable and relaxing rooms, where care for finishing touches and detail creates a pleasant and refined atmosphere combined with the informality of a B&B.Our favourable position and the presence of our free car park inside our structure meet with the necessities of most visitors and tourists. Villa Elisa is also close to the railway station so it is also the ideal departure point for a visit to the nearby cities of Pisa, Florence, Pistoia and Siena or to areas of great interest such as the Garfagnana region or the Versilia coast.Villa Elisa's bedrooms are soberly elegant, functional and homely. Comfortable rooms with warm colour schemes with an essential style that suits the building's architecture perfectly.The B&B has six spacious double bedrooms and one quadruple bedroom, all with en suite bathroom with shower, hairdryer, TV and air-conditioning. Upon request extra beds and separate beds are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucca in Villa Elisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing