We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely loved it”
other traveler has booked this property
zona giorno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
zona giorno
zona giorno cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
zona giorno
zona giorno
cucina
zona giorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RitaSteOr...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved it”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Firstly we would like to thank Maurizio the owner for being so kind and helpful during our stay.
The apartment was perfect. The decor and fixtures and fittings were to a very high standard.
It was exceptionally clean and very modern, within an old building as is typical within the walls of lucca.
It was on the top floor with a lot of stairs. I went with my daughter, and as long as you are mobile it does not cause any problems at all.
It has everything you need for a self catering stay, although I think all we used was the fridge, corkscrew and iron. There is also a hair dyer in the bathroom..
Once you know your way around, you will find the train station is a 5 minute walk, directly through the walls of the town. We travelled from Pisa by train to Lucca which is about 25 minutes and cost 3.4 euros each. Don't forget to verify your ticket BEFORE you get on the trains. It's a little green machine inside the stations.
If you want to travel to Florence it is an hour and twenty minutes from Zlucca and cost about 7 euros. Well worth a day trip.
Lucca is a lively place, although it is only small. I would love to visit again one day.
Thanks again Maurizio . You were brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjofrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“My husband still raving about the fancy lounge chair”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Maurizio had offered to pick us up from the station which was appreciated. We only just managed to fit our bags in his car. He also helped us carry the suitcases up three flights of steep steps. The apartment was well appointed and light and airy. The main living area was a large open plan lounge/dining room with a comfy sofa and a fancy type of layback lounge chair as well as a dining table and chairs and large TV. The kitchen had a full size fridge, gas stovetop and oven, microwave, dishwasher and combined washer and dryer and an extensive range of pots, pans, crockery, cutlery and utensils. The bathroom was smallish with a rain shower, basin, toilet and bidet. The bedroom was up an extra flight of stairs in the roof cavity. We had a skylight overhead but thankfully it had a curtain to block out the early morning light. The heating and the washing machine was easy to understand. If we ignore the three flights of steep stairs, this was the best apartment we stayed in during our six weeks in Europe.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fancy chair in the lounge
Liked least: One of the bikes was unrideable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazbar664...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend in Lucca”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this lovely apartment for long weekend in July. Maurizio was a great host, very quick to respond to our initial booking enquiries. He met us at the station, drove us to the flat, and picked us up and drove us back to the bus station at the end of our stay which was very helpful. He gave us lots of good advice about the flat, the free bikes, places to visit and eat, and about the Lucca water fountains. He was a charming host and we were able to contact him during our stay when we had a query and he immediately responded.
The flat is on the third floor of a beautiful 16th century building with lovely rooftop views, centrally located, light and airy, modern and stylish and comfortable, with everything you could need - including tea, coffee and a cold bottle of prosecco and beer! And a Le Corbusier lounger!
Lucca is a beautiful unspoiled city, small enough to walk everywhere, with lovely restaurants, bars, cafés, churches, walks and gardens. We recommend cycling or walking around the city walls, climbing the Tower Guinigi for its tower top olive trees and a wonderful view of the city, visiting the Lucca Centre of Contemporary Art (at the top of the road), getting your drinking water from the water fountains, and for late night atmosphere the Amphitheatre restaurants and shops.
We would love to return to Lucca and would definitely stay in Maurizios apartment again.
Thank you Maurizio for your generous hospitality, we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Italian hospitality from Maurizio, great location, beautiful apartment, rooftop views, beautiful city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davide C
l'aquila
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia B
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'arredamento
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing